#ARTONIT Art Contest! Who's in?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

Today I come with a proposal for this great community! Well… It’s more for the community of those poets and musicians who want to explore, share, play a little with their art; to challenge ourselves 😍.

As you know -and even if you don’t know it yet- I am fascinated by words. I feel that they have a huge weight and value, in addition to hiding a great musicality.

Have you ever heard the phrase Your words are music to my ears? Good. In that question I find a lot of sense to explain this proposal that has been going around in my head for a few days now. I want to unite the community of poets and musicians.

In the short time that I have been in Steemit, I noticed that there is a great community of musicians thanks to the GREAT @openmic, and I was also checking the community of those writers, poets and artists of the letters ♥

I know we artists have lots of ideas, but sometimes we need a little push to act on them... Well, I say ACT ON IT! or... #ARTONIT *- here comes with a logo... wait for it-

#ARTONIT.png

I would love to create a biweekly #contest, consisting of two stages (each stage will last one week):

  1. Poetry contest. The first week of the contest will be dedicated to those writers who write and send a poem under a certain theme (which will change every two weeks). At the end of the week, a winner will be chosen.
  2. Contest of Composers. The second week of the contest will be dedicated to those composers who know how to interpret the winning poem by converting it into a song. At the end of the week, a winning song will be chosen.
  • ➡ I clarify, in this instance of the contest and until more artists are added to the contest, the winner will be chosen by votes on the entries. As for the prize ... I plan to deliver 100% of the SBD generated by the weekly contest post to the winner ⬅ *

Above all, my intention with this proposal is to visualize the art of each individual and generate a bank of ideas, for those musicians who sometimes have a hard time with words and for those writers who have plenty of them and who would like their writings to become song ♥

Of course, I would appreciate it if you spread the word, to get this idea to those artists who feel they might be interested, to make the official launch of the contest as soon as possible!

veracarla.png

Sort:  

I'm in!
This will be a great collaboration of talented creators!

Cool! I really think it'll be!

Yuss @vera.carla , this can be nice ! I'm in!

♥♥♥ COOOOOL!

Hi @vera.carla
I curate a list of writing contests and it turns out there are two similar to this that just started this week. You may want to talk to the contest owners and see what their experiences have been with this type of poetry/music collaboration.

Here's one: https://steemit.com/steemzine/@unusualconcept/musical-poetry-contest-themed-order-in-chaos

And here's the other: https://steemit.com/writing/@edprivat/lyrics-writing-steemit-competition

Wow! Thanks so much for this info! I definitely will ♥

hey @moneyinfant , can you reach me on discord? my user is : pechichemena#2313. Cheers!

This sounds like a fun contest! I'd be interested in this.

Cool! So nice to see people are insterested in this contest! ♥

I LOVE this idea! Count me in!!

Lovely to have you joining! ♥

This sounds like a wonderful idea!!!

Nice!!! ♥♥ Thanks

Sounds like a cool idea! At SMA Discord community several collaboration projects have their home I think mostly, hiphop and electronic, but more and more projects are coming to SMA to connecting musicians. If you are interested, here is an invite link: https://discord.gg/jHKFUwY

Hi!! I'm already part of the SMA :) Thank you so much for suggesting me to join!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97