Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!!!

in #contest6 years ago


Source

Winner Alert!

Another haiku contest has closed! That means I get to announce a winner!

Thank you to all who entered:

@viking-ventures, @mineopoly, @shawnsporter, @rexdickson, @creatr, @dc420la, @blackant, @acousticsteveo, @redheadpei, @rlt4, @whitelite, @olymar248, @calluna, @nenad-ristic, @ohkaaay, @andysantics48, @trudeehunter, @apeximomen, @bananamemos, @jadams2k18

And others who didn't submit valid entries:

@felixgarciap, @ponydeath

Follow me to hear about my next haiku contest, which I'll open later this week!


Source

I received 33 entries into this contest. That means ninety-seven percent -- 97% -- of haikus will not win. This is probably the hardest contest I've judged yet.

Maybe you disagree with my selection, and truthfully every entry deserves to win. But only one can.

Read all the haikus and congratulate every person who entered: @VDUX Haiku Contest

This week's awards!


Source

Runner-Up: @viking-ventures

Flashes of lightning
Thunder and life-giving rains
Spring in Wyoming!

@viking-ventures persistence pays! I'll reach out to you directly soon and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @blackant

Robin red heart sings
To nurture is natural
Hatching blue life songs

@blackant, I'll send you 2 SBD + half SBD from the contest post within the next 5 minutes. Please ping me!!! I’ll reach out to you directly soon and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Honorable mentions go to @creatr, @apeximomen, and @calluna.

Thank you to all who entered!


Source

To all who participated but didn't win:

Stay beautiful.

Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  

Thank you!
I would leave the choice up to you for the resteem, but the one that needs the most help this morning is this early chapter of my new novella...
https://steemit.com/dbooks/@viking-ventures/courage-to-trust-chapter-2-twin-ideas

Done. I also resteemed using @resteemable. Should show up on its feed soon. I will post your shout out in the next day or two.

Cheers!

Congrats to the winner @blackant, runner-up @viking-ventures and honourable mentions. It was a fun contest with great entries.

Lot of good haiku writers here on Steemit!
Congrats to the winners!

Thanks again for a great contest! And for the kind mention...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Naw, thank YOU for participating!

Holy Smokes I won? Thank you @vdux for the inspiration you provide! I have been having trouble crafting with words for some time now, your contests allow me the pleasure of some simple parameters. Thank you so much! Congratulations to @viking-ventures, prairie folk did well today! (I am Manitoban).

Good job! I hope you have a good and safe summer!

You as Well @viking-ventures. Keep on embracing those prairie skies!

You earned it!

Congratulations @blackant and @viking-ventures on your winning entries.
Well done!

Congratulations to all the winners. Thanks @vdux for the awesome contest!

Congratulations! to the winners, I hope to enter their favorites in the next challenge.

Congratulations to the winners!

Congratulations to the winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33