Win 1.5 SBDs in VDux's Haiku Contest About FAITH (Concurso Haiku de Fe Ahora)

in #contest5 years ago


Source: Giphy

Welcome to the VDUX Haiku Contest!!!

If you use those 30 seconds to write 17 syllables about FAITH, you could win 1.5 SBDs in my haiku contest! Me acepto haiku en español tambien.

Read below for more about the contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner. This week's theme comes from @olivia08 as one of the suggestions from followers. She'll get .005 SBDs for the suggestion!

After you write a haiku for this contest, hop over to @bananafish for Mizu No Oto. So much amazing I can't believe. 🤩

(It's good to be back!!!)

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about FAITH.

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Money comes and goes

Friends and jobs sometimes fail you.

Have faith in yourself.

You may submit multiple haikus, but PLEASE make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, May 28, 2019.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, May 28, 2019.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it helps all of us.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Let me know and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 1.5 SBD
  • One resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests -- the list keeps growing!

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage, @four20, @amayphin, @mother2chicks, @jackofcrows, @trumanity, @barge, @evlachsblog, @natepower, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @beatking13, @snowyknight, @alom8, @sidequest, @oclinton, @sarez, @f3nix, @jurich60, @artofwisdom, @zephalexia, @letalis-laetitia, @rentmoney, @olivia08, @myd77, @moofang, @dirge, @cinderz, @moncia90, @rdsmas, @theironfelix, @manoldonchev, @iamthegray, @tiempoyesp, @ccaallvviinn, @alecreed, @lahvista, @binkyprod, @jayna, @mfunbee, @alrahman, @agmoore, @blueeyes8960, @deadmoonwrites, @katrina-ariel, @owasco, @pyemoney, @ifoundnoel, @thaishps, @imagen, @yomismosoy, @adncabrera, @braaiboy, @reinaldoverdu, @naylet, @oscarina, @darthgexe, @vida-blanca, @jacobtothe, @erh.germany, @darrenfj, @corte, @sayury, @bluengel, @lecumberre, @yujomar, @sumatranate, @wongjava, @ecoinstant, @jamethiel, @pokerm, @luvlee, @guiltyparties, @jacuzzi, @salvao, @ocrdu

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Screen Shot 20190112 at 10.43.46 PM.png

--- --- --- --- ---

See who I'm delegating to: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html


presearch

Sort:  

You can also save by using Plankton Tokens as prizes. I will give you a bonus if you buy PLKN and use it for prizes. All the best. Check us out in this account @plankton.token and Discord: https://discord.gg/D7t72fM

oh wow! Looks great. I'm strapped for bandwidth, lemme check this out later this week. Thanks @mermaidvampire you are a shining Steem star!


(Source)

The sun will appear
Sunrise happens everyday
Reliable sun

The sun will appear
Sunrise happens everyday
Reliable sun

                 - gaby-crb


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Now we only move,
the mountain of wishes with
faith in tomorrow.
https://steemit.com/haiku/@felixgarciap/tomorrow-a-vdux-haiku-poem

Falling to the ground
Adrenaline flourishes
Friendly hand protects

Falling to the ground
Adrenaline flourishes
Friendly hand protects

                 - gaby-crb


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

A higher power
An invisible caress
Believe in spirit

A higher power
An invisible caress
Believe in spirit

                 - gaby-crb


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Your heart in my hand
Heartbeat that I feel on it
Faith makes me believe

Posted using Partiko Android

God will never fails,
If you both have love and faith
Happiness, till death

2nd entry
Thank you @vodux

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello there, buddy!
Here is my entry:

Sun, at night you hide
Then, I'm scared but sure am I
again you will rise

Walking in darkness
There is no light l could see
With faith I find way

Posted using Partiko Android

Closely held in heart
and head, belief in 'I AM'.
Above, as below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75