Need Your Suggestion for Contest Theme!

in #contest6 years ago

ISO Haiku Themes!


Source: Giphy

I run haiku contest every week or so, and sometimes I like to have themes.

I have racked my brain for theme ideas, and I have a few -- but I'd love to hear yours!

Reply below with a theme you'd like me to use. For each theme I use, I'll give the suggester .5 SBDs.

What do you think?

Sort:  

The pain inside

about dogs

Ok, dogs, got it! Thank you!

Haikus are originally about nature so you can use the month of May.

Ah that's a good thought. May or nature (or both?)

Either or Both... maybe "Nature in May" will get more entries. It's interesting when you used a specific topic you got more entries. The broader the topic was the less participants you got.

Alright, my apologies for any that may have already been done; Post Apocalypse, Artificial Intelligence, Community, chores, procrastination

ok, we got:

  • Post Apocalypse
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Community
  • Chores
  • Procrastination

In other words, when post-apocalypse robots powered by artificial intelligence take over our community, they do our chores with no procrastination?

suggestions: liposuction, STD's , rubber ducky, grumpy old men , what nor to wear, Drag Queens, robo dog, pancakes , ugly, fat , toothless , gumball Machine, worms.

Let me make sure I got this correctly:

  • Liposuction
  • STD's
  • Rubber ducky
  • Grumpy old men
  • What nor to wear
  • Drag Queens
  • Robo dog
  • Pancakes
  • Ugly, fat, toothless gumball machines
  • Worms

I like them all but the last, I think a small German city is a little too esoteric for this contest. Even if it is near where my grandfather's family moved in the late 1920s.

(Just kidding, I knew you were talking about the crawling things!)

Ugly, fat, toothless gumball machines < was actually separate but this is much better lol

Thank you for leaving out punctuation! You read Faulkner, I presume.

What about aliens???

I'll add it to the list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61