Haiku Contest Winners Ain't Sinners!

in #contest6 years ago


Source

We Have a Winner!!!

We have a winner???

Yes! Another haiku contest has closed, therefore we have another winner!

Thank you to all who entered:

@tristancarax, @acousticsteveo, @viking-ventures, @jadams2k18, @felixgarciap, @kaelci, @shawnsporter, @sarez, @four20, @offgridlife, @crescendoofpeace, @poyim, @f3nix, @jurich60, @felixgarciap, @amayphin, @emergehealthier, @bananamemos, @artofwisdom

Hey @andysantics48, @yidneth, @foxfiction, @iswaldsmoak -- where have you been? We miss you!

Follow me to hear about my next haiku contest, which I'll open VERY soon!

This week's awards!


Source

Runner-Up: @f3nix

Late August downpour -
in the garden a tear hides
between the dense drops

Congratulations @f3nix! I'll send you 0.2 SBDs in moments. Thank @felixgarciap for the prize, he sponsored it. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @four20

Drops form on petals
Skies open Thunder clashes
Earth is replenished

Hooray @four20!!! I'll send you 1.58 SBD within the next 5 minutes. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Honorable mentions:

Thank you to all who entered!


Source

To all who participated but didn't win:

Stay beautiful.

Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  

I won the Haiku?
Wow! I don't know what to say
but thank you thank you!

Everyone had such great Haiku! Congrats to @f3nix too for your win!
See everyone at the next Haiku
Thanks again @vdux

Thanks 😉 very interesting haiku @four20!

Congratulations !
To the winners I must say ...
Very Good Haikus.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you

Congratulation @four20 on winning and @f3nix for being the runner up.

thanks I appreciate it. I guess when you enter enough times, you are bound to win sooner or later, right?

Lol, the power of persistence in action!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to the winners!!

thank you very much

Congrats to the Winners!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to the winner and runner up!

Thank you @vdux and congrats to every haijin.. it's been
a fun ride. I'll decline my prize and double it.. so you can make a 0.50 steem pot for your next edition 😉

I want to thank @vdux for having the Haiku contest!
Not only are your posts fun, but everyone has fun creating these mini poems!
I am sure everyone would agree that we appreciate you!

Hi @vdux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.565 which ranks you at #14993 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 14987).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 424 contributions, your post is ranked at #281.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32