HAIKU CONTEST ISO THEMES

in #contest6 years ago


Source

Every month or so I ask for themes for my haiku contests. I try to pick one from each person who suggests a theme, along with a small reward for the suggester. Here's your chance!

What should be the theme of my next haiku contest? What would you like to write a haiku about? Reply below!

Sort:  

Some suggestions:
Autumn
Blood moon
Dæmons
Harvest
Jack-o-latern
Lief Erickson
Lovecraft
Nightmares
Satan
Shadow
Spiders
Spooky scary skeletons
Vampires
Witches
Zombies

Oh nice lots to choose from!

We'll start with the obvious October ones...

Halloween or Dia de la Muerte
Harvest
Fall
Christopher Columbus/Leif Erikson (his day is the 9th, apparently)

All good ideas. How'd I know you'd think of Erikson?!

No idea that you'd think of him, but I'm a viking, by ancestry, so I was almost guaranteed to think of him. :-)
My main dilemma? How to spell it. I wanted to say Eiriksson as they spell it in Iceland (where I've actually visited - and the only one of the Nordic countries I don't have known ancestors from.)

Hello @vdux a haiku about fishing

Sounds good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44