Haiku Contest Begins . . . Now!

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

VDUX HAIKU CONTEST!!!

Steemit has lots of great contests. It also has mine!

If you want 1.5 SBDs and some free publicity, all you need to do is write a haiku. This week's contest has something to do with smooches...

Hey btw can you send some love to @liverussian? Awesome person, beautiful spirit, kind heart.

Read below for more about the contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner. @mineopoly I know you're out there somewhere...

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about a kiss (or kisses).

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Lips are kinda cool.

They help you speak and whistle --

But not while kissing!

You may submit multiple haikus, but you need to make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

This theme comes from @jackofcrows for suggesting the theme. And you know what that means: .005 SBDs from me just for the idea!

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, September 23, 2018.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, September 23, 2018.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it only helps you.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 1.5 SBD
  • One free resteem from me for any of the winner's posts. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One free resteem from me for any of the winner's posts. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests:

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage, @four20, @amayphin, @mother2chicks, @jackofcrows, @trumanity, @barge, @evlachsblog, @natepower, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @beatking13, @snowyknight, @alom8, @rentmoney, @sidequest, @oclinton, @sarez, @f3nix, @jurich60, @artofwisdom

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Sort:  

Sorry I have been out of the loop for the past few weeks, I see I missed some fantastic prompts!! Do I have a free resteem to redeem still..? My latest contest is out if I do <3

Standing before you
And I don't know what to say
To make you kiss me

argument-238529_1280.jpg
Source

https://steemit.com/haiku/@acousticsteveo/vdux-s-haiku-contest-entry-theme-is-kiss-kisses

Anger is building
My fist is getting ready
To give you a kiss

Your kisses leave me so sore!

Just try to kiss me
Bet you'll never forget it
My kiss on your dreams

Hello @vdux , was invited by @jurich60 to join in , thanks! ❤️

I’m so glad she invited you! Welcome to the contest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

His lingering kiss
starts my day; I'm energised.
Great mood all day long.

It's a great feeling, isn't it?

Great feeling indeed,
That his moist lips and warm breath
Bring immense pleasure.

More than a promise
The most binding of contracts
Are sealed with a kiss

Come on over here
your kisses are delightful
mwah mwah mwah mwah mwah


Ha! That haiku is the GOAT.

whoa! Our goat friend got the Goat vote?
kewl

I think @squishysquid would like this GOAT goat.

My 3rd entry...

My Man's Lips

Put on red lipstick
Then, kiss my man on his lips
He smiled with red lips!

https://steemit.com/haiku/@jurich60/vdux-haiku-contest-kiss-2018-09-21-04-57-24

Posted using Partiko Android

When words lose meaning
My lips find another way
To say how I feel

That is so...poetic!

Waiting For The End

Pallid lips ease breath
Silently tracing prayers
Long for the last kiss

Beautiful, as always.

A puppy kiss is wet
Cat kisses are very dry
I say kiss a fish

Haiku Nazi says: "too many syllables!"

you are absolutely correct

Puppy kiss is wet
Cat kisses are very dry
I say kiss a fish

Nailed it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My upvote...
This one please, because I am obnoxious.

https://steemit.com/grammarnazi/@four20/i-am-in-love
I need to discuss a contest I would like you to judge

What is this contest of which you speak?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66