Congrats to @Millennialnow

in #contest6 years ago

@millennialnow won my most recent Haiku Contest. Can I tell you some nice things about him?

He's from Alabama, I'm assuming he went to Alabama, too, and my fave football team, the Baltimore Ravens, love to recruit from Alabama. Last year's #1 pick was out of Alabama. Roll Tide!

He's a creative guy who loves literature and writing, and he resteems a lot of cool posts. Check out his feed - @millennialnow!

Sort:  

Thank you for the shout out and kind words! You assumed correctly that I went to school at Alabama!

The Ravens have picked a lot of Alabama players over the years, and most of them have been very productive for them. I think that's because their now former GM, Ozzie Newsome, also played at Alabama; so, he liked to pick guys from his school (not a bad idea, as it turns out).

I'll have to keep my favorite NFL team a secret since you're a Ravens fan; otherwise you might change your opinion of me (haha)!

Thanks again for selecting my entry and for all the kind words and encouragement! It was definitely needed today!

Hey man, keep steemin' and yes, keep your team to yourself, and by the way, Joe Flacco is elite.

And I thought Steemit wasn't a place for propaganda. Kidding, of course! I love Joe Flacco. I hope he keeps playing for years and doesn't throw in the (terrible) towel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50