A Little Something for @giddyupngo

in #contest6 years ago


Source

If you don't know @giddyupngo, you should. This sweet sheep was runner-up of my most recent haiku contest and one of my friends, @liverussian, had something to say about it.

Here's her message:

I wasn't surprised when saw @giddyupngo becoming a runner-up of the latest @vdux haiku contest for their writing skills had impressed me since "One More Doll" short story. I should stop and tell you a little bit more about my impressions of reading this one... It was just mind-blowing!!!! Relaxing and magical, like being inside of a fairy tale (a creepy one though). I love dolls!!!! And I was amazed by all the little details such as roses on a dress that put me in a magic world of childhood, but the unexpected twist made the story more than just a fairy tale. This is what keeps me interested in Giddy's writes - moving towards the unknown, original twists of ordinary plots, original takes on the stories you think you already know, but you never know! And this is just one of the qualities of our hero!

Giddy's also an important part of the community, sharing tricky things about the platform and life-hacks for new and experienced users. I'm always amazed by people who actually understand how steemit works, but I'm more impressed by the ones who can explain all those complicated details to others using nice light funny metaphors as the one about "two guys searching for water in a desert", haha, I enjoyed it!!! As much as I enjoyed their haiku!!

Merci Giddy (and I'm sorry for being confused about you being a girl or a boy, the sheep's profile pic couldn't help less) ;)

And my gratitude to @vdux for delegating me such honorable task as writing shout-outs to winners and runner-ups of his contest <3

--

Giddy up and go!

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for the kind words, I am male, and sorry for the confusion. :-). I haven't done an into post yet LOL. Thank you @liverussian for encouraging me to write more. I really appreciate it. Kudos also to @vdux.

::sheepish grin::

See what i did there?

Haha, I knew it!!! With all the awareness of crypto stuff you sure are a male) and of course write more!!! I enjoy your style!

Really @giddyupngo is a good friend. I bear witness to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48