ARE YOU THE WINNER???

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Source: Giphy

Announcing the VDux Haiku Contest Winners!

First, thank you to all who entered:

@calluna, @crescendoofpeace, @viking-ventures, @jurich60, @manoldonchev, @jayna, @iamthegray, @gaby-crb, @tygertyger, @acounsticsteveo, @dmilliz, @jackofcrows, @theironfelix, @four20, @alrahman, @mfunbee, @mineopoly, @olivia08, @felixgarciap, @tristancarax

Tough week to judge haikus. Too many tied for prizes! I had to do a few runners-up...and even then I had too many to choose from! I have to set a limit so one winner and one runner up. Only 2% of this week's haikus will get either distinction.

If you didn’t win, please please please resubmit to the next contest, which I will post soon!

Also, if you posted your entry on your blog and mentioned me, but I didn’t give you your upvote and resteem, please nag me, it was just an oversight.

And now, without further ado...


Source

Runner-Up: @jackofcrows

Regrets of the past
Often lingering, just there
Forever unchanged

@jackofcrows, please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @iamthegray

In a moving bus
He sees his life pass him by
Wasted youthful years

@iamthegray, I'll send you 1.5 SBD this evening (US time). Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Honorable mentions go to...

Thank you to all who entered!


Source

To all who participated but didn't win:

Stay beautiful.

Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9821938622863785
This post was voted: 100%

Congrats to @jackofcrows and @iamthegray. Nice work!

@vdux, I think I also entered this contest, and don’t see my name mentioned in the participants. But no big deal, honestly. Thanks for running the contest!

I'm so sorry! You're not the only one who pointed that out...

Wow

This is an awesome surprise

Thanks a lot

And congratulations to @jackofcrows

Blessings

Thank you for your haiku!

Congrats to all the winners and entryists, fun one this time around!
Flyin' by!.gif

Congratulations, writing people!

Another great round!! Although fairly certain we had more entrants than this ;)

I know! Ugh, terrible me, I left off at least one person @jayna maybe more...

Congratulations to the winners

Great choices - I love both winners. Kudos all around!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67