My Entry For The Braids Drawing Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

IMG20180314121615.jpg

So @kothy has organised her first ever drawing contest and the topic was a braids drawing contest, Who wouldn't like that! Yeah!
She made a detailed instructional step by step guide on how to draw a braid and it was super cool which would really help non talented people like me to draw braids better!

Having a nice contest organised by a fellow steemartist just feels so right!
so I decided to participate too and put some of my skills to test!
I've not been drawing since 2-2.5 years even before that never took drawing seriously, its just something that comes out some days and I start drawing and then never touch that pencil again for a few years.

So here I go with my entry -


Step 1 - (Or I should say step 1.5) Making the rough lines!

IMG20180312135654.jpg

Sorry for the image quality this one was taken in low light! oops!!
Though I wish my steps could be more clear but I kept forgetting to click pictures while drawing.
Here is just the out line and a rough figure that I drew of the character.
I'm calling this step 1.5 as I have added more details to the upper body than compared to the lower body.
This is suppose to be rough but I took it to another level with all the circles I had drawn in there which I've erased before clicking the picture.


Step 2 - (Or 2.5 :D Goddammit I keep forgetting to click pictures!) Making it all better and adding all the clean lines

IMG20180313215248.jpg

IMG20180313215149.jpg


IMG20180312200139.jpg


IMG20180313215101.jpg

So this was the most time consuming step of them all.
Making all those clean lines took some time to get done, This was mainly to be blame for my rusty drawing skills.
This step made a world of difference and made the whole thing look really good to the eyes.(At least to my eyes, I love what I create.)


Step 3 - Shading it!

IMG20180314135628.jpg

IMG20180314135622.jpg


IMG20180314135604.jpg


IMG20180314135441.jpg


IMG20180314135736.jpg


IMG20180314135724.jpg

Well this was pretty straight forward job in the end though it took more time than I initially thought.(blame my rusty drawing skills again)
As you can see the drawing is still not complete I still have more to shade. I'm not going to shade to shade those parts anytime soon though, I like to be lazy.
Though I think the beauty of the braid just pops out even more when its the only thing that is shaded.
...and there you have it!
This kawaii anime girl is called Toujou Nozomi and she is a character from Love Live! School Idol Project.
I've never watched this anime but I liked this kind of illustration which can be found here.


If you're a fellow artist do join our community


@VARUNPAHERWAR

Sort:  

You were lying so freaking hard about your lack of talent! That's a pretty awesome drawing, and really good use of the braiding tutorial :D

goatsig

HAHA! :D
I was serious about my lack of talent there...sometimes I can draw other times I just can't!
Though I'm glad you think I've got some talent at drawing...
Thank you for that comment! ^_^

While you're protesting your lack of talent my teenage son declares you should be an anime artist XP

Hm if you can't draw sometimes you might be like me, and you need to draw the picture he way it wants to be drawn which is not necessarily the way you want it drawn, but if you don't do what it wants it just won't work XD Well that's mostly the reason why I can't get things to work anyway.

goatsig

Wow!
I never heard advice like that before, I'll keep that in mind and try to draw more from now on...
Thanks for the support you guys (^^)/

This is really pretty!! You got that perfect shine on the hair and the details ♥ I wonder how hard it must be to have that much hair haha

Thank you for participating! Best of luck on the contest ♥

Frankly it's not all that perfect I need to work harder to make it better!
I'm so glad I could participate...I'm happy I could draw this one.
Thank you! ^_^

Hi @varunpaherwar excellent drawing very beautiful

awesome work bro.

your welcome

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by varun paherwar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

this is so so so cool ! master!

hehe :D
Thank you, I hope to do better! ^_^

wow....It's design by you. great you are a artist. thump up to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30