Favorite Street Food Contest "Finger Foods" (Cassava Pancake Kinud-kuran) {In a brink of Extinction}

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, One of the top and elite individuals in the steemit platform named @mermaidvampire . This is just one of her amazing contest that inspire steemians to share their thoughts, ideas, experiences, life stories and way of living. Her contest simply bring together people from all around the world to mingle, connect and known each other cultures, races, traditions, and their respective ways in life.


Fast Facts

This contest promotes personal preferences of street foods/ finger foods in our respective locality. This also educate people around the globe different mouth watering and tempting treats and snacks.


Street Food Entry


Photo credits by Renatology (Sony Xperia Aqua)


Why i love this street food?

Back when i was still young (don't ask about my age lol), i always grab one of this treats during my recess time. I love its sweet texture mixed with organic honey blend, its soft and floppy bun simply melts in my mouth, plus the soothing aroma and scent makes you crave for more. (No wonder i'm obese during my childhood days because eating a lot of this tasty treat - and my childhood friends make "tukso"/ tease on me such as "baktin" / piglet lol, can't blame them i was kinda fat "totally fat for real" lol).

Because of my severe eating habit with this sweet treats, my lola (grandma) decided to fill some chilly paste on the bun to teach me not to eat sweet treats all day and pay attention more on rice, veggies and fish. And so, the sneaky kid, secretly grab the sweet treat and covertly munch it, and with great shock from the spicy taste of the cassava pancake i scream a loud and cried. (ayan kasi matakaw eh "good lessons for me for being greedy).

And my lola (grandma) simply smirk and say (sa susunod kumain ka na ng tama para hindi yan ang mapapala mo "next time eat properly so you won't experience that again"). On that day i learned to minimize my intake of cassava pancake. Despite what happen during my childhood days, it still remain as one of my favorite street food.


Want to join this contest?

Simply follow the guided instructions in this link.

https://steemit.com/contest/@mermaidvampire/comment-contest-what-is-your-favorite-street-food


I would like to invite the following individuals presented below to share with us their favorite street food.

@baby07 @hiddenblade @godlovermel25 @fiel04 @diosarich @drueeey @iyanpol12


Thank you for dropping by. Hope you learn something from this post. I hope you find it informative and helpful.


I would like to thank from the bottom of my heart sir @surpassinggoogle for being such a generous person, who possess gentle heart. His kindness have touch many lives.

Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Kindly support

#busy.org, #teardrops #untalented, #steemgigs, #steemsecrets, #ulogs

Thank you

@resteemsupport @steemunityph @steemitfamilyph @tilphilippines @followforupvotes
@speedvoter @steemph.iligan @steemph.curator @resteemable @trufflepig @steemitboard
@resteemvote @booster @steemingheart @steemitfamilyph @philippines @steemitworld @steemitresteem @esteem @minnowlife @steemitfamilyph @voterunner @minnowhelper @postpromoter @steemitpowerupph @bestofph

Sort:  

I love also this pancake street food. I cant get enough of it so my sister and I always cook this for snack.

happy to hear that we have something in common. Food is definitely life. keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59