Mr Yates - Lymmerik's Limerick Contest #2 Entry #1

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I once had a teacher called Yates

He taught naughty kids most teachers hate

But Yates he was cool so he took us from school

To learn skills in the hills and climb safe

It's true! The picture above is an example of "bouldering" which we used to do with Yatsey during school hours. I later found my profession as an Arborist (a tree climber).
Hope you enjoyed my limerick


Image 1


Sort:  

Great enjoy a lot want to see more of this in future. @umibozu

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

nice info, i will follow

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I like this entry, wonder why it was flagged. This seems like an example of a good post from @umibozu

It's a long story but I flagged a dudes posts because I thought he had been involved in a steemit scam but I totally made a mistake as he was actually trying to bring down the scammer as was I..

he flagged some of my stuff and destroyed me

It's all good now.

Oops! I once flagged the cheetah bot on a friends post, the owner of the bot came back and pumped it to the top of the post!

Cheetah just gets confused with contests where they sometimes repeat information between posts.

Keep up the limericks!

I have resubmitted it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49