UGLY SWEATER CONTEST: Christmas Edition - 10 SBDs up for grabs!

in #contest7 years ago

THE FIRST UGLY SWEATER CONTEST!

It's time to combine two of my favorite things: ugly sweaters and Christmas! 



a huge shout-out to my brother, @trumpit, for modeling his ugly Christmas sweater for me!


Contest rules and conditions:

  • Post a picture in the comments of you wearing your ugly sweater, holding a piece of paper that displays your Steemit username - example picture below. (You are more than welcome to create your own post, but only the comments on this post will be judged.)
  • If you do make a post, be sure to use uglysweatercontest as one of your hashtags so I can find them easily and interact with you!
  • @gringalicious is being a darling and sponsoring! Prizes will be 5 SBD (currently ~$50USD) for first place, 3 SBD for second place (currently ~$30USD) and 2 SBD for third place (currently ~$20USD) 
  • All entries should be submitted before December 23rd - 8PM UTC as winners will be announced shortly thereafter.
  • Lastly, I will be judging this round! (But if this takes off, there will be guest judges in the future!)


a huge shout-out to my brother, @freerunner, for modeling his ugly Christmas sweater!


I am so excited to see your ugly Christmas sweaters! 




Note: By entering this competition you acknowledge that you own the rights to the photographs, but are allowing me to re-post the image in subsequent posts leading up to the final "Winner Announcement" post 7 days from now.

Sort:  

My Ugly sweater up cycled with the help of my Grandies :)

How fun, @cvmidwife! I think it is so cool that your grandkids helped you to make an ugly sweater! Thanks so much for joining in! 😁

My little boy!
IMG_20171220_102448.jpg

So sweet! Thank you both for contributing!

Haha, hilarious ugly sweater, @isteemithard! ⛄⛄ Thanks for joining in!

Such a Fun Game Idea! Resteemed :D
@hangryginger (2).png

very cute matching combo

Thanks @isteemithard Were Officially the Most Embarrassing Parents Ever lmao!!!

Thank you so much for your super cute, twinsy ugly sweater entry, @hangryginger! Adorbs! 😁

Thanks! The Sweaters Were Actually Bought About 4 Years Apart From One Another at Different Thrift Stores and Have a Different Tag in them also! It was Meant to Be, lol!!!

That is some true ugly sweater serendipity! 😁

Nice idea, it's my ugly Christmas sweater! )

this is a cute sweater

Aww! Your ugly sweater is so cute! 😁 Thank you for participating, @ir3k!

Hi @uglysweater, i am very clad to participating in this awesome contest.
here is mine contribution.
photo_2017-12-18_17-45-57.jpg

Thank you for joining in on the ugly sweater fun, @kunani!

Very nice, @annieben! Thank you!

Thanks dear

A Die Hard special.

Apologies for the use of crayon there, a house of children and I can’t find a pen. Such is dad-life.

Yippie-Ki-Yay! Great entry, @fourfourfun! Thanks so much for your participation! And a big LOL to the crayon; I totally understand!

Ah, I wish I could have done a photo of the back. It has two guns “taped” to it with Merry Christmas on!

You should post that also!

I’ve dumped it in the wash as MR DUDE has smeared chocolate (or something) all over the shoulder! I’ll try and wing a shot out before the end of the week.

smeared chocolate (or something)

Haha, when in doubt of chocolate, it's best that it finds it's way to the washer. 😁

Yeah. I'm not giving that the tongue test.

Reminds me of Baby Mama. Mom: "Is that chocolate or poop?" {licks it} "It's chocolate." Friend: "What if that had been poop?" Mom:"Life's messy sometimes."

This has never made me cool, most ugliest sweater picture i ever taken.
Its cold anyways ,merry christmas to everyone.

image

Now that is ugly, @bollutech! 😁 Thanks for joining! Merry Christmas to you, too!

my entry :D

DSC00712.JPG

Thanks for submitting your ugly sweater! :)

You're welcome , thank's for this great contest :). what About these photos what do you think? , are they satisfactory? :D

Yes, very! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39