You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #21: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

36900502-young-stressed-student-girl-studying-pile-of-books-on-library-desk-preparing-mba-test-or-exam-in-str.jpg

Image Source:123RF

What’s the time?
Oh My God! It’s already 12pm.
I have Particulate Engineering exam in the next thirty minutes and then Chemical Engineering Analysis exam immediately after this. But somehow I have not prepared for any of this papers. What have I been doing throughout the semester? Surprisingly we’ve had a long period this time around. Seven months and I never opened my textbooks; not one day. Procrastination is not a good thing. This virus ate deep into my marrows and now I’m paying the price. Everyday I opened my textbook, I just had to find an excuse to close it and go back to playing candy crush all night long till I felt like sleeping. I cannot believe this!
Is it the lack of desire to read or the fact that I know nothing I read now will make a difference? Or should I just put every into little sheets of paper and walk with them into the exam hall? What if I am caught? Rustication in my final year will definitely be tagged “my village’s people hand work”. If only I had put in more effort to read before now? A stitch in time truly saves nine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50