You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #7

in #contest6 years ago

My entry for Make A Difference Round #7.
First my love for humanity and disposition to help those in need was cultured by @adedoyinwealth and @surpassinggoogle. They made me see reasons and motivated me to do so.

It a pleasure and thing of joy to tell you how I helped a little girl living a stone throw from my house, with the little way I can.

Her name is blessing, a five years old girl and the first child of her parents. She's a brilliant girl right from the very day she started schooling. She has been the best in her class right from kindergarten. She was doing well and her parents helped her and provided for her by making sure she lacks things. Then the worse happened. Her father lost his job, and the mum was in debt to the bank of the sum of five hundred thousand. She borrowed the money from the bank to help her husband who was striving to move out of the country. But it turns out that the people trying to help her husband were frauds and they made away with the money. So ever since then she has been paying little by little to the bank to cover up the debt she was owing. The girl's family lived on her father's income untill he lost his job things became hard for them. Blessing couldn't get all the necessities she needed as a student. She wasn't given her last term result because her parents were unable to pay her school fees complete.
This term I get to know about her and I was touched. After getting my first pay from steemit, I used some part of the money to buy her the literatures there were reading in school for this term (she loves literatures), and also bought her a better food flask because the one she was using before was a rubber plate. It doesn't persevere food for her and always made her to eat food that is soured due to her former one doesn't retain food till the time she was to eat it.

Here's a picture of her and me below👇.

IMG_20180505_160311.jpg
The picture was taken by me with my phone. From left is the new food flask I bought for her, followed by the old one she was using before. Then on my hand is two literature I bought for her..

I was happy and felt an unadulterated joy that I was able to help out in my own little way.

Here is a picture of her and her junior brother below.
IMG_20180505_160517.jpg
Although his not in school yet, because if financial resources. But I would try to see that am able to contribute in the way I can, to see the child begins schooling.

A little could go a long way.
Thanks 😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68