You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST!! WIN 50 STEEM ---- SOUND LEGION STEEMIT ARTIST MUSIC COMPILATION NEEDS A COVER

in #contest7 years ago

What's my vote if not the only thing of value I CAN use to compensate work I respect? Maybe I can hustle an SBD to buy a download, maybe even enough to buy the compilation but that would be side-channel and a significant stretch.

Sort:  

Wait, I'm sorry, I may have mis understood you. I thought you were part of this labels management. I've submitted songs to comps before and I've always gotten a cut of the sales, and I make sure to pay any artist that preforms at any one of my shows is paid fairly.

Ah, the glories of limited bandwidth communication!! I wasn't offended at all, even if I might have sounded a little sarcastic with the previous comment, and the comment just above dead serious- you can look at my wallet, and think about the fact that currently represents a measurable, substantial portion of my current liquid assets.
EVERYTHING I find good about Steemit stands at threat when something like guild authority (just like government or Church) wins out over an individual's endeavor when that doesn't threaten anyone else. When this happens, it is not an example of the pursuit of excellence.

And if authority is going to exert itself in THIS venue, it tells me there is no point to my submitting MY original music, as I'm about as completely out of step with the accepted standards of every genre that's showed up here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60