Let's Celebrate The Release Of Marvel's Avengers With A 50 SBD Contest! (Over $150 in prizes)

in #contest6 years ago

MARVEL BABY!

Geek points to anyone who knows that reference. Who else is hyped about Avengers this weekend? You probably have to buy your tickets now it is going to be so busy. To celebrate the release (and our geekiness) I am running a contest for every marvel fan out there. Well anybody on steemit that wants to get involved really. Even people outside of steemit can enter, just get your ass a profile and post in the comments. It is free so no excuse :p. This contest will be split into three sections so all you creatives out there can pick the one that suites you best. Or you can enter all three if you wish there are no limits. But I will pick only one winner per section.

The contest is open until next Monday April 30th

MARVEL PHOTOGRAPHY (Prize 20 SBD)

I want your geeky marvel pics. This can be of anything for Marvel. It can be your comic book collection, cosplay, figurines. It can even be a picture of a spider-bite that are sure will give you super powers in the next few hours. Use your imagination. But it has to be Marvel. Sorry DC you will have your own contest another day. There will be one winner that will get the 20 SBD prize.
MARVEL DRAWING (Prize 20 SBD)

Calling all artists. I want your marvel drawings and I want them in the comments. You can go hand-drawn and take a photo or feel free to use a graphic design program. You can even use ms paint. You probably won't win, but you can use it. It can be anything marvel related. Your two favorites teaming up, a new custom for an old hero or a cool little pixel version of a favorite. Really whatever you want to enter. I will be picking based on quality for this one but you all know how I give out upvotes like I'm drunk so comment, comment, comment.
MARVEL WRITING (Prize 10 SBD)

This is a bonus section. For this the winner will be the one who makes the best limerick or small poem about marvel. It can also be a dribble (100 word story). Just write something geeky about marvel. Here is my entry (and of course I cannot win)

Peter tried to do laundry quickly,
but his powers were awfully tricky,
he went to close the lid,
but his finger slid,
And now his clothes are all sticky.
I am going to need your help picking a winner for each one so please upvote any you like even if it is with low voting power. There is just a fun contest but I will holding bigger more serious ones in the future as I grow this account. So lets have fun with it :). And original work only. If you copy and paste people in the comments will figure it out and they are good at letting me know. Then I will have to take your upvote away and you will feel sad. I will do my post to give you some upvotes for your efforts but please keep in mind I am literally one person running this. Any resteems and tweets of the link would be appreciated.

And if anyone wants to donate to the prize I will split it out among the three categories evenly.

Enter your entries in the comments below.

GO MARVEL GEEKS GO!

DQmWYwu5VEu3yuAhouiQsN4AxQXk5Bw9uWtKkja1CPxp9Lm.jpg

Sort:  

you have a excellent post that will make much attention. thanks dear for your awesome

Thank you so much. Follow me to watch more!!

This comment has received a 0.32 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @deguerido.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66