You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Blood red sky... it happened almost monthly. Just about dusk, the sky had this bloody colour that would strike fear in your heart, but after a couple of times, it became the lovers' sky.
Most people, if not all, would come out and just commune with each other... most just stayed with their partners and enjoyed the veiw.
I am just a cobbler, how could I ever ask her out? She's way out of my league. Well, if anything can do the trick, its gonna be the blood red sky.
By the next red sky, I was brave enough to approach her. She was so nice, didn't look down on me or make me feel incompetent. It was heavenly.
I stood behind her as we appreciated the beauty of nature, then the sky got more red, as we looked up to the east, a comet was headed for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82