Sort:  

I think part of this is my efforts now over discord and steemit chat. I'm posting my stuff in the appropriate channels and getting some feedback from it. I think in the evening (my time EST) is good, it's not a hectic with rapid postings so you have a chance to get noticed.

I just posted it to steemitchat as well but its moving pretty fast right now. Not sure how much exposure it got :)

Thanks for everything @steempowerpics! If there's anything I can do to return the favour, please let me know! :)

You're welcome. Also, go through that loooong list of other channels that might be specific to your post and drop it in there. i cant figure out how to make the post image show with the link yet. So I end up drag/drop the picture after I post to just add the image into the mix :-)

I will do mate. Thanks again!

I figured out the image thing on steemit chat - it was a DUH moment. After you copy/paste your post URL , right click on the image in your post you want and get the URL to the image, then paste that in too. Then the image shoes up with your post info.

Yeah I posted it on steemit.chat in post promotion and art category and was able to get the pic up as well but I just uploaded it from my desktop where I had it saved. :)

Hey Tony, some thoughts on the contest ( so off the contest post page )

At the moment looks like justaboutart 16 votes bird, me bird and kristyglas lion tied 13, then me penguin at 12 -- maybe drop my third place and 50/50 split on second.

Next contest, I will not enter to win. I will promote, donate towards prize, and enter for support. Maybe it needs to be switched up to a 3rd party judge(s), I would volunteer. So many great entries came in later, just no time for them to rally votes. apprentice001 lion is insane, erangvee lion also impressive. So maybe judging evens it out a bit more.

:) I had been thinking myself that the voting tally was not perhaps the best way of deciding the winner and think your idea is a fantastic one. I had considered having everyone make a process post for their own page and decide the winner by who had the most successful post but this again has problems because some entrants are more popular and have more followers than others. :(

I would be very happy if you would be the judge in the next round of the contest @steempowerpics. You have been all over the contest page spreading lovely, supportive comments wherever you go so I am confident that everyone would be happy also to see you judge the contest. :)

It has been really good to see so many of the process posts doing well also so I think the contest is good for everyone in that respect and think this should help keep up the participation.

Thanks again for everything mate and if you have any other suggestions I am always open to hearing them as I am flying by the seat of my pants at the moment and am still trying to fit steemit in as much as I can around my somewhat busy lifestyle. :)

Yup. Discord and Steem.chat are very powerful tools. Networking properly helps too.
Maybe consider writing a post about it to help other Steemians navigate those places?

I've been thinking about that. But I also have a question about the upvote decay process, do you understand how/why that happens? This post went from $178 to $149 overnight, now at $145. That is pretty steep for 12 hours.

I don't know the exact math or algorithm but I believe there is a finite amount of STEEM and/or SBD that is created each day. Its distribution is based on how many active participants, how many votes over how many accounts and then factor in the volatility of the cryptomarket. From what I read somewhere...(I think it was one of @neoxian's posts) there is too much SBD and witnesses are suggested to adjust the interest rate. It's also recommended (and I can't remember who said it) that 100% Power Up posts will help the excess supply.
Honestly, I with I had a better head for the dev side of things. It's fascinating...and a totally foreign language to me. :o/ meh.

It's interesting , I need to go read up on it. 20% drop in 24hrs seems a bit steep. I am keeping my posts at 100% powerup, I am trying to earn my way to my "vote slider". This new 10 votes thing with HF19 is crushing my ability to spread votes around with any value.

I've managed to keep my vote power above 80% but I'm leaving a lot of 1% upvotes for comments (just so I have a visual tracker) and I'm upvoting content, especially with this crazy challenge anywhere from 20 to 100%.
Considering that the majority of y'all keep posting content and none seem to be slacking off, I'm voting anywhere from 20 to 60+ posts a day...I think. Maybe more? LOL

What are you thoughts on accounts like this? @ photo-trail They found my post and asked about adding me to the daily photo post they do. I'm kinda on the fence about accounts that only post pages of other people work, and many times earn more than all the people's photos they are using.

I probably do not have a popular opinion about the trails. I'm not saying they are bad. In fact they absolutely serve a purpose for their communities - but they are pretty specific communities. If you do follow a trail be sure to track your vote power as some of the trails are aggressive curators; which is their purpose - to find posts which have the potential to earn, which can help boost a percentage of your earnings. I'll be honest though, it's been a good long while since I've joined a trail and I'm really out of the loop. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful on that.

I can't wait for the ability to adjust. I had to slow down on voting the last 24 hours or so so it could recharge. I feel bad when I vote and it's only worth 1 cent - yesterday I gave a randowhale to an artist I came across because my vote just didn't feel good enough for what she can do. ( Kristina @daio )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65