My entry in the steem bounty contest.

in #contest6 years ago

Yeah... It's very true that most people signed up on steemit just to make money.
To be honest, I equally signed up to make money too. But what happens when your expectations on steemit are not coming forth??
Actually, as a newbie on steemit, you might get discouraged and make up your mind to give up, just like I had wanted to give up sometime ago.
The question is.. What stopped you from giving up??
Well!!! There are thousands and millions of reasons why I choosed not to give up. I realized that steemit is not about just the money alone. It's not every service you render, should be giving you money. Sometimes you just need to render those services and expect nothing in return.
It's fun to be on steemit. The happiness I get when I read interesting and educating posts here can't be compared to any monetary reward.
If steeming gives me joy then why should I stop steeming??
Steemit is a platform where I can help others and I do that passionately, not minding whether I get rewards or not.
A guy saw me at the viewing centre on Sunday while watching Arsenal vs Manchester City premier league match. I was going through @lordjames'blog. I didn't notice that the guy beside me was looking at what I was doing on my phone and he asked me.. What are you still doing on steemit,??? As surprised as I was, I replied him "you won't understand "..
We are different people actually and my likes may not be the same as your like. What interests me may be disgusting to you. So, if you stopped steeming because you were not getting the monetary reward you were expecting, you can't expect me to stop because of that same reason. The way you think is quite different from the way I think.
Steemit has really changed some aspect of my life positively so I can't stop steeming because of low rewards.
I love steemit.

Sort:  

You’re right. I had Just the same reason

Congratulations @tomgodswill! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67