A Post RE: CONTEST: What Would You Do With $50 SBD ?

in #contest7 years ago

I establishing a homestead much of the work is front loaded or in the establishment of the homestead infrastructure. For example my wife and I are in the beginning stages of setting up our homestead in Southern Virginia. In doing so we have a house to renovate, a green house to convert from an older carport structure, and raised beds and garden fencing to build . Those are just a few initial projects that need to be done in establishing a working homestead. As we get animals additional structures and fencing will be needed. We must also construct a rain water catchment and irrigation system as well. And the list continues. All these things need to be in place in the early stages of the project, many of them are needed from the very beginning. That is what I mean by front loading the work. In that same practice and mind set the way I would spend the winnings from this contest would be keeping with that plan. I would convert the contest prize into steam power so that it could continue to grow revenue and value to my steem page. In that way the potential spending power from that initial $50 SBD could grow exponentially. If I use the $50 SBD to pay for one specific project it would be beneficial one time for a limited growth opportunity. By converting it to steem power the potential spending power can be used over and over again indefinitely. Its almost like putting the money in an account to collect interest. If I spend the $50 SBD maybe Ill have enough to construct a short section of fencing, or purchase some part of my rain catchment system. If I place the money somewhere it can help grow the account through curator rewards ,those rewards , even though small, can continue to pay me potentially without end. Instead of using the contest prize for one immediate return, I will be investing it for an ongoing long term return. Thank you for your consideration of my submission to this contest. God Bless you.

imagejpeg.jpg

imagejpeg_5.jpg

Sort:  

I know, that's what I was thinking too originally: Steem (and SBD) can be most useful in form of Steem Power.

Thank you for your entry @timmo3663

I like your term front loading, it is so true!

oh sweet I'm not the only one who thought to reinvest :) but I thought it was suppose to be spent on the homestead ? nice pic and great read thanks for posting and good luck in the contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44