Winners of First Contest & CAPTION THIS ROUND 2!

in #contest6 years ago

The entries were simply awesome!!! Not to mention some were a tad too R rated, Steemit people and some were just… yeah, an entry, I guess… Anyhowz, I loved them and it was not only awesome to read your creative captions to the photo but more importantly to know I am not the only person on this planet who thinks such things when I encounter wildlife from around the world. However, there can only be so many winners in this contest and I did in fact ask for aid in deciding the winners from friends, which are below.


The winners are as follows:
1st place: @Lunar
“What should we have for lunch?”
“Ice - burgers!”

2nd place: @diebitch
Male: “Waddle I do without you?”
Female: “Look up or I’ll flip you over.”

3rd place: @geoffreydemars
“Is that a leftover sardine, or are you just happy to see me?”

So my thoughts are let's keep this thing going!!!


Round 2 ~ CAPTION THIS
The Rules are simple:
1.In the comments below write a caption about what you believe the animal or animals are thinking/saying.
2.Only 2 comments/entries per photo MAXIMUM
3.HAVE fun and be creative otherwise what is the point :)
Side note: upvoting & resteeming isn’t a rule but is greatly appreciated. If this contest gets bigger and bigger than the winnings will in turn become bigger and bigger


Also, here is the thing - I feel as if I need to give everyone more time to have a chance to enter. As I am heading on a ship tomorrow to Antarctica it will be hard for me to read the entries and choose the winners in the next week - SO, everyone will have until March 1st to enter & the winners will be announced March 2nd. This will be when I am back in civilization/Ushuaia and will have time to read, choose a winner and catch up on life and bills, etc.

THIS TIME THOUGH!!!
1st place - 8SBD
2nd place - 6SBD
3rd - 4SBD


IMG_3520.jpg

I love southern elephant seals - always amusing to watch and always up to something.
CAPTION IT BELOW IN THE COMMENTS


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

hey, this is my first entry.
hey lord,
one more penguine this time,nothing else more.

Awesome, glad I won 3rd!!!!

Here is my first entry for this round:

"Father of all, we pray to you for N., and for all those whom we love but see no longer. Grant to them eternal rest. Let light perpetual shine upon them. May his soul and the souls of all the departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace."

And my second entry:

"Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?!?!?!?!?!"

Funny. Congrats on the win. Good to see you again!

Nice contest. Better than my haiku contest! I gave two captions in separate replies, hope you and your followers enjoyed them.

Here's link to my contest, if you're interested: https://mspsteem.com/contest/@vdux/contest-win-2-sbd-free-upvotes-and-more-for-writing-17-syllables.

1st Entry

Why my friends still sleeping..

2nd Entry

NO WAY What did you mean by "You Need More Sleep" ?

Look, up in the sky! It's a bird? It's a plane? Nah, it's just a lazy Friday...

Cool! Here's my first entry :"Dear God, I need someone who won't give up on me."

Please lord my friends are dying please don't include me!

“Dear God, why have you forsaken us?”

Hold me please, or else i put this people in Youtube, with GAGS!

First caption: Wake up!, it's yoga time.

Second caption: Remember your lines, "And there I am. Where is my Romeo?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77