You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PHOTOCONTEST 📷 Show us your favorite picture + story and win SBD!!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I grew up in a family of 8 kids. My dad was a farmer and my mother was a housewife. We were very poor but rich in love. this is the one picture that brings me back to my childhood days playing with my brother, sisters and cousins. I was very young at the time ( the one in the middle in front row holding my cousins arm. ) I still remember the day the photo was taken. I was mad at my older sister because she would not let me hold the baby. It's amazing how I remember so many little details about my childhood and sometimes can't remember what I did 30 minutes ago.

McCool and Blasengame.jpg

Sort:  

I like this story! @thethreehugs I also have some moments I remember from my childhood, and I also have moments I don't remember what I did half an hour ago. Kind of fun

Yes it is fun remembering the good ole days. Life was much simpler then and a lot slower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47