11 Statements - Ten True One False....can you spot the lie?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

@kiwideb nominated me for this challenge… and two things became instantly apparent once I put some thought into the concept. One, @kiwideb is definitely a much more interesting person than I…. two, it is far easier to come up with interesting falsehoods than it is interesting facts.

One of the statements below is a lie....... can you find the lie?


Image Credit

Anywaze here goes ….

  1. I am from the baby boomer generation
  2. I have visited a nudist beach on more than one occasion
  3. I have all my dental work including extractions done without painkillers
  4. On my 21st birthday I was still a virgin
  5. I have never seen the movie ‘Forest Gump’
  6. I have absolutely no known allergies
  7. I am scared of heights, yet I have climbed Mt Kilimanjaro
  8. I have 12 siblings
  9. I got married on 01 October 2017
  10. I started working in I.T on a mainframe computer with only 128kb memory.
  11. I have never travelled to any of the America’s in my life.

Make your guess in the comments below, and the first person to pick the right one I shall donate 5 SBD to just because I can. Winner will be announced afte this post pays out.

I’m nominating @krabgat and @juanitalr – have fun !!

https://www.swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=themagus

Sort:  

I chose my friend 11 number..

Thanks for the response @rafka90 ..... America's ?? Maybe that is the correct answer....... maybe not !!

Hopefully true my friend and hopefully I can 5 sbd him.. 😀

I think at number 7,,, but im not sure :D

Thanks for responding .... you may be right .... but you may be wrong {grin}

Heheheh,,,

according to my number 3.
Thanks you @themagus

@fajri26 ... that could well be a sensible answer... you WILL know in a week {smile}

i will wait for the answer @themagus.
hopefully healthy always for you to be able to hold a contest again

I think it is number 3..

Thanks for responding .... we shall see, answer in one week.

My guess is number 4.

I like your thinking .... thanks for stopping by.

good post my friend .. please help me once my good friend yes @themagus

10th one is the false statement because an IT company cannot run effectively with the Internet speed of 128kb. Thanks for sharing this contest with us and keep up the great work. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Hmmmmm @chireerocks .... you dont know how old I am ?? {smile} ... thanks for taking a calculated guess.. you will find out the answer in a week .

Welcome. 🙂

and I am 7 friends number yes

Thanks for reading and providing an answer .... I shall tell in one week's time {smile}

you are welcome, friend

I think the lie is number 5! It's a great movie. If you haven't watched it, then do it without fail!

Thank you my friend ..... you may well be correct ...or not !! {smile}

I think it’s number 7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79