You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest/Giveaway: Your Steam Wishlist

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Welp, you left with no choice (other than the private way) than to literally babble on with my steam wishlist.

  1. The Public way: here's the literal link to my un-updated Steam Wishlist. Yeah, no shocker why I shall talk about down below:
  2. The Effort-Heavy way: With that settled, let's get to this: I do actually want to play Sam&Max: Hit the Road as that game really peaked my interest when I was a wee lad and the first point and click game 'til I entertained the Sam&Max Game from TellTale. Yet I say this despite having knowledge of the game because I lost my disc and welp I want to have a real copy and probably patch it if need be. Now unto the rest: Timesplitters Triology that hasn't been ported to the PC(!), Conker's Bad Fur Day in its original state ported to the PC, the entire library of Metal Gear and Metal Gear Solid (excluding V since I can get that on steam) and Scarface: The World is Yours. Note all of them are not on PC yet legally (excuse the Sam&Max: Hit the Road, since that ain't on steam yet) and either had ROMs made out of them or have rare undamaged copies at this point.
  3. The Surprising way: This listical was the surprise, I usually avoid bullet points (id est bullet-point syndrome) lest its convenient or necessary. And to be quite honest, I've recieved most of my wished games - just the ones I want (listed in the Effort-Heavy way) are either not on Steam or not published yet. So this part of the listical is just a semi-memey way to explain myself here, to say that I did use the Effort-Heavy way as secretly my surprising way (plot twist), that I love yah ( <3 ) and my thoughts on lists.

To the other parts:

Q: How often you put games in your Wishlist?
A: Never at this point.
Q: Do you put any game? Do you have self rules when adding to your wishlist?
A: For both questions, I would put any game in there and my only self-rule is that they're on Steam.
Q: Do you really want the majority of the games there? If not which are your most wanted?
A: For the Steam games in my wishlist, I'm intrigued with how it's going to turn out, so I'll keep hush there. For the non-Steam games, yeah it would be nice to be on there. More so that Scarface game be there as the rest technically can have corporate backing if they wish to make more money, but this game has a rare chance for this to come to steam at all because of its complications.
Q: Is your wishlist ranked? If so, how often you rank it? When was the last time?
A: Nie, and, more-so, I haven't a reason to do so. It's a complete waste of time since prices changes and relevancy waivers depending upon how relevant it is in the gaming scene. Plus you should be able to find the game in the wishlist without a problem if you really care about the game.

Anyways, resteem'd and upvot'd the post!
Sort:  

This Emptiness I feel... is it real...?

If I clicked the right link (it shows 0 items) then that's alone is a special surprise!! Tell me more about that Scarface game?

I have many Sam & Max games to sell but not the one you mentioned.

Q: How often you put games in your Wishlist?
A: Never at this point.

THAT... was unexpected...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34