You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Round 3: Free Delegations for 4 Weeks

in #contest6 years ago

@marcocosta I will review your posts closer later, but wondering why you are holding so much liquid steem and SBD currently in your account.

Capture.PNG

You currently have 34.6sp, but could have 34.6 + 20.6 (current Steem) + 32.9 (current SBD converted) for a total of 88.1sp. This would make a world of difference for your account.

If you are unsure of how to power up your Steem I did a very detailed comment about how to power up with no fees (never use blocktrades!) in a comment on this post. Look towards the top of the comments and you will see one from me to @justjoy detailing how to do this including screen shots.

I am going to make a detailed post about using the internal market which should help you understand how to convert SBD to Steem so you can power it up. Currently there is no support for going directly from SBD to SP.

Sort:  

I am new to this and I do not know much about the movements that should be made. I'll see it, the bad thing that does not give me the time. Thanks for the info!

At the very least you should probably power up the steem if you plan on being here for a while. Steem that is powered up into SP actually grows as there is an inflation factor built into all the powered up steem. This gives you free steem over time. Plus your upvote will have more value and you will have more RC's to function on steemit.

hi @thedarkhorse, @marcocosta

Personally I believe that it's good to have small amount of STEEM and also SBD. It just makes things easier sometimes to have some "cash' on hand. Powering down takes ages. And he may not even know that.

Cheers guys
Piotr

Some yes, but 2/3rds of an account as liquid is a ton. Honestly until someone hits 500sp at the least I think their first priority needs to be hitting minnow over just about anything else.

Hi @thedarkhorse

Generally I agree with you.

At the same time I think at some point almost everyone will encounter bots and steembotracker.com and at that moment it may be useful to have some small liquid STEEM or SBD. Playing around with bots is pretty much a must for everyone here.

Cheers buddy
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43