You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CLOSED] Euro Jackpot contest #50 - Win 1 to 32 SBI (at least 5 winners guaranteed) and receive a part of the @steem-bounty!!!

in #contest5 years ago

Thanks for your continued efforts to !ENGAGE 100 with the community. Contests like this one are fun and help keep people around IMO.

For your Anniversary Contest (#52) contest I'd like to offer 10 SBI shares. Just make sure to tag me or message on discord when I need to buy them.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your support @thedarkhorse!!!
If somebody like you - who is doing so much for the community - leaves a comment like this, I really feel honored.
Not everybody thinks like this. The contest got me whitelisted on OCDB but I was asked not to use OCDB anymore for it. Strange, isn't it? I have to admit that this happened when the queue was 4000+ minutes and I think somebody complained that OCDB should be used for original content and not for "simple contests". Of course, I got no proof of this.
Well, I accepted it ;)

Now I got engage tokens ... I saw them before but know nothing about them. So you made me curious again - like so many times before ;)
I'll read about them to get to know them.

So the only thing I am missing are your numbers;)
Yes, I know that this would be somehow a double-entry because @pifc already made an entry.
But I would be glad to have you both in the contest :)

GRrrrrrrrrrrr - who pushed the post button already?!?
Must have been me ;)

I would like to thank you for the 10 SBI offer of course!!!
I'll think about a way to implement them in the contest :)

Thank you, but honestly it's people like yourself who have helped keep supporting @pifc this whole time without asking for anything in return that really help keep me doing what I do. Whenever I get discouraged by low entries, some jackass making negative comments, or even the loss of a friend (miss having Wolfhart around) it's people like yourself and those who continue to curate week after week that make me realize it's still worth it. So seriously thank you for all you do with this contest and other behind the scene efforts you make without requesting any compensation or acknowledgement.

ENGAGE is a token created by @abh12345 that anyone who holds at least 1000 tokens can issue by calling the bot to do so with the simple command I used. There currently isn't a true use for the token other then tipping people to say thanks for your Engagement efforts, but honestly unless your someone cashing out every penny you can who cares if they have "value" it's more about recognition sometime IMO. Who knows maybe someday down the road there will be a use case for these tokens.

OCDB is a nice whitelist to have...sorry you can't use it on these posts. PIFC is also whitelisted from them, but I don't use it because I was worried about the same thing. That and until recently there hasn't ever been any spare Steem to do promotion with. While these low prices are annoying many people they are helping a lot with the amount of steem we are earning...so just stockpiling for now with hopes that one day prices will be back up and it will be needed.

If you want my numbers I'll go with 02-03 since I was debating which one to go with.

#sbi-skip

Who is not missing Wolfhart - I was shocked too when I read the terrible news.

I'm always happy to help when and where I can even I'm a small fish in this big ocean. We need to do this together.

Regarding PIFC and OCDB I do not see any problems btw. - I think they will be really fine with that.

Thanks for participating - 42 participants now - a new record :)

CU around and

STEEM ON!!! :)

I almost forgot - let's have a !BEER :)

Fun, was just looking at the Beer token. This is my first and I was looking at buying some so I could pass them out. A virtual beer may not replace a cold one in hand, but it's a fun way to say Cheers to someone.
#sbi-skip

Yeah - it's really fun indeed :)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @thedarkhorse, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65