Snapfeed Competition #2

in #contest5 years ago

cristoferjeschke560851unsplash.jpg
Photo by Cristofer Jeschke

Have you noticed all of these people on the streets with their eyes glued to their shiny illuminated phone screens? They will rather walk into you than raise their eyes to see where they're going. Or worse, get hit by a car because they didn't check if it was safe to cross the street. Have you seen or read that some cities across the world have started installing phone addict friendly traffic lights?

This competition is to encourage everyone to go out there and notice the beauty and wonder around us. All of which we notice less and less each day because we do not bother with anything other than what is on the screens of our portable gadgets.

If you're new and haven't quite figured out what to post on your brand new Steem account, this would be a good starting point. No writing skills or even photography skills required to take part, just your attention and consideration to other people on the streets.

Three simple steps to participate in the competition:

  • Make a post with 4-5 photos of something you saw that day.
  • Tag your post with #snapfeed.
  • Post a link to your post in the comments.

No upvote, no follow, no resteem required.

What is a competition without a few rules:

  • Winner will be randomly chosen from valid entries once this post pays out.
  • Winner will receive 1 SBI share (I am hoping to increase this in the future).
  • Photos need to be your own and with proper metadata (location only can be removed for privacy).
  • One entry per person.
  • Quality of your photos will not be judged.
  • No written text required about the photos required.
  • The subject of the photos will not be judged, but do keep it classy and free of hate, judgment, agendas and everything that might be considered offensive.
  • Photos taken off from screens do not count.
  • All photos need to be of a different subject.

Some ideas for photos:

  • Patterns
  • Colours and contrasts
  • Shapes
  • Details
  • Wildlife
  • Flowers
  • Something funny
  • Something weird
  • Something you've never seen before
  • Something you see every day, but never took time to appreciate

The winner of Snapfeed Competition #1 is...

@akumagai

Check out the entry post here.

The very first one of this competition series has come to an end and the winner has been drawn. Congratulations to the winner and sincere thank you to everyone who supported my very first try in making a competition.

Special thank you to all the other participants:

@chrismadcboy2016
@gerber
@olivia08
@brittandjosie

I hope you all liked this little challenge and I very much hope you find it in you to go out there again and see the beauty and wonder for this week's competition.

Screenshot 20190613 at 13.24.25.png

Screenshot 20190613 at 13.52.49.png

Sort:  

You are on fire! 👍😉 5 at 5, I like that.

Thank you for your support and for your entry.
I don't think I have ever seen this many different Red Bulls and I do hope you got those flip-flops, they are slayin' 😅

Goodmornimy from my side of the steemisfere, My present to you the 5 at 5
I do sometimes the 4 at 4 my daily fouroclocky

I got the flip flops and the red bulls I am going to try

I like this entry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings! @tggr why? o why? LOL my post is not valid.. will thank you by the way.

I decided it was valid enough although it was not quite what the competition was about. You were part of the prize draw and had an equal chance of winning with every other entry 😉

I hope you'll take part in this week's competition as well and will take photos of the different things you see while not on your phone. I added a rule that the photos would need to be of a different subject as well to make things a little clearer.

Although I did not understand a word of your post, your boy's photos were very sweet and I thank you for sharing them.

LOL its our language Sorry @tggr Just a false Entry for me that is not valid..

Congratulations @tggr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the prompt. It was a very satisfying effort
. Again thank you.

I am glad you liked it. Hope you'll be taking part this week as well 😉

What a cool idea for a completion Similar to my Wednesday walk but open any day :)

Thank you. Trying to encourage creativity and discourage gadget dependancy on the streets 😉

My Pleasure ;)

@strongwoman I invite you to join here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not to rush you or anything, but there are only 2 days left of this competition and currently, with only two entries, chances for winning are high. The new one will come out once this is finished though 😉

OK Sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for joining us this week. Beautiful photos 👍

I have noticed eggshells on the plants like on your last photo before. Does it have a significance or what does it mean?

I don't take enough photos to warrant this, but @fraenk you might enjoy this contest

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29