You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✳️ Mel Booker Music Contest #2 ✳️ What Is Your Passion? ✳️

in #contest6 years ago

Freedom is the power or right to act, speak, or think as one wants. One does not necessarily have to be enslaved to be not free. In modern times, a lot of things may oppose a person's freedom, be it political and ethnic oppression, ignorance, or financial constraints. I live in a society were the most sort after kind of freedom is financial abundance. With that in mind, my passion is to become a successful entrepreneur. To be specific something relating to the culinary arts, because I love good food.

A while ago, I read a book Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki. This became the foundation of my passion to become a successful entrepreneur. Thoughts of been in a position to give back to my family is what keep me going each day. By achieving this I hope to inspire people, especially young girls like me, that they can be successful if they set their minds to it.

Sort:  

Hello to the budding entrepreneur. Let me say we share the same thing. Recently, I have been searching my head for ideas and all in the quest of bringing to the table a ground breaking entrepreneurship innovation.

Keep moving, we'll get there.

Thanks @mrbreeziewrites, it's really to cool to see someone who share in my perspective.

It's a pleasure.

@tej37 I commend you on your choice of books, and your desire to be an entrepreneur as well. I have several Kyosaki books - very good reading. I also have The Millionaire booklet by Grant Cardone, and a host of others. Much success to you! I will visit your blog. :-)

Thanks, I'd see if i can get my hands on that other book. Thanks again, for giving me a place to rant about my passion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34