Show me a snap contest win $10 sbd and a mousepad

in #contest6 years ago

Show me a snap of your life contest

Today's snap of your life contest is show me what is for dinner. I want to see what you are eating for dinner. So get your cameras out and take a snap. Then tell me what it is

How to enter to win

  1. Upload a snap shot of your dinner in the comments below.

  2. Tell us what it is.

Example
20180331_142520.jpg
Pizza Fries was what was for dinner this night.

20180330_150545.jpg

So what is for dinner?

Show me below and do not forget to tell me what it is. All entrants will get upvoted so everyone will get a little something. One person will get $10 SBD and a mousepad. Will it be you?

One rule: Images must be of your own, stolen images will be flagged 100%. All images are google imaged search stolen photos will not be tolerated.

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Homemade soup for dinner tonight. We're on the tail end of a sickness going through our family. Feeling much better with a full tummy! @ironshield

Soup is alway good when not feeling well.

Mmmm 💗 Good medicine! Hope everyone wakes up well after a real good sleep 🌸💗🌸

IMG_20160715_183005.jpg

Gnochi, baked potatoes, rolls, vegetable rostie and grilled vegetables.

Boiled potato cubes with chard and garlic, trout and extra garlic in oil on the side.

Looks yummy and fancy

A pretty casual place nearby really but the food is fresh and delicious :)

Goodness!!! WOW... i am drooling! Looks so GOOD!!

this looks so healthy and a lot of food! i am so curious as to how this tastes .. what country is this from?

I had this in Slovenia, at lake Bohinj, the fish is all caught in the lake. The garlic is a fairly powerful flavor, fortunately I love garlic so no issues there! It's overall a very nice healthy meal and Slovenia is still pretty affordable compared to most European countries.

Nice!! looks so delicious, is that where you live or was it on holiday? yeah that garlic looks super strong. did you smell like garlic for days? LOL sometimes when i am cooking the garlic can stay on my hands for what seems like a week!

No, I live in the Netherlands but if I can get a cheap flight I like to go on a short break once in a while. A few days around mountains, lakes and good food can recharge a person right.

oh, excellent!!!! i had a friend in the Netherlands awhile ago. A fun FB friend, but we didn't keep in touch after our FB game ended. :(
ah nice, i live around lakes and mountains. Colorado USA :) its good stuff

i'm not sure if you are keeping track of your upvote power, but the suggestion is not to go below 85%. it looks like you tried to upvote the comment but its came up Zero. just a kind suggestion so you do not waste your power. :)

I figured my upvotes would still add fractions even though it is rounded down to $0.00, I might be mistaken.. but yea I know my upvotes are in need of some rejuicing. Just take it as a token of appreciation, it won't make you rich though!

and yea.. the Netherlands doesn't have a whole lot of err.. elevation going on, unfortunately.

i think zero is zero lol
it's better to wait after your "cooldown", it's hard at first but control is key in the beginning. LOL
when i first started i would go crazy and just upvote e'thing like on FB so it wasn't until someone pointed
it out that it is really not good for the account that i stopped. it can hurt bandwidth, etc.
I DO Appreciate the sentiment, but those that have been around totally understand the situation. :)

IMG-20180402-WA0000.jpg

this is my dinner dish, one grilled fish and sawus for additional ingredients.

I love how every entry i have seen so far have included fish. Mine too!! Thank-you fish 🐟

yes, have a nice day

someone was Hungry! Hee hee

hopefully you can feel the food so you can be full

I will follow you, so we become good friends, best regards from @fikar22

very kind of you ... i think? LOL

Awesome contest Michelle! LOL tonight's supper was sushi! Miso, assorted tempura with green tea! At a cute restaurant in Banff. I was there today with my sweetie! She has the snap so 🤞 i can get it in under the wire!!

After supper we went to the hot springs. Here's a snap of my girl with her tummy full of supper!! Lol --- don't you LOVE the perspective 😉😂🙌✌ Luv you!!!!
20180407_183410.jpg

which hot springs! i just went today too! :)
where's the food? humans don't count ... hahaahahah

Hey Eagle! Where did you get to soak today?

20180407_183343.jpg

This is Banff hot springs. My daughter snapped a pic of the food on her phone. So, i am hoping to get it to add to the post before it closes!! Had no idea of this post till well after supper!! LOL

oh nice!! that place looks super crowded wow! LOL do you get room to swim around? the one i go to has about 15 pools and this photo is of the main pool:

darnit re "post dinner"!! thank you for the tag tho, i hope you do the meditation one. :)

Dear @tecnosgirl,

Thank you @yougajill for sending me this awesome contest! Who doesn't love food and seeing photos? So, my dinner tonight was a pork roast (sorry vegans), with edible flowers, garlic, almond meal to add some crunch, and fresh basil. I first seared the roast in a pan to seal in the juices with a little olive oil and french seasoning mix. Lavender included!

unnamed-1.jpg

Respectfully submitted,
@eaglespirit

this is my favorite food ...

grilled tuna with soy sauce mixed with tomato and cayenne pepper...

15119567-1B37-4E30-B4A2-221A367EF0D3.jpeg
T-bones cooked on a Green Mountain Pellet grill. Perfect Easter dinner always includes...
Meat!!

Mmm looks good. And though you can't see it there is meat under that cheese lol

Oh ya, that’s what I’m talking about 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

We love our meat in this house

image.jpg
C’mon!!
We buy from the local kids at the fair. I get a half of beef and a whole pig each year. We normally run out about 1-2 months before fair time. Works out pretty good.

Nice we just moved into a new place but once our garage is built we will be doing that ourselves again. Gotta love those 4-h meat sales

Oh ya. The company I work for goes to the 3 local fairs and buy a bunch of cows and pigs then sell them to us at the turn price. IIRC it runs me about $1500-1800 pretty dang cheap also goes towards helping the kids and community.

wow that's serious business!

Gotta have that meat!! Lol

MEAAATTTTTT

image

This is my dinner with a modest dish and a fish plus a slice of omelet ,, it tastes very good, especially I have not eaten from lunch ..😁

Everything always taste better when we are really hungry

Ha ha..
That's right my friend ,,
I very seldom eat lunch, usually I have lunch before sunset ..😊

Easter dinner with my 2 girls. Slow cooker ham and carrots and roasted potatoes. Cranberry juice in fancy cups lol (My 5 yr old set the cutlery lol) image

so cute and well proportioned meal! nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29