Let's have a little Steem-Monsters-based contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

So I have a whole bunch of Steem Monsters packs that I never get around to opening. I think I should have a contest to motivate me a little bit, so let's try something a little silly.



I feel like opening 25 packs today, and here's how it's going to work: leave a comment on this post. When we have 25 comments, I'll randomize their order to keep people from winning by snooping my packs.

For each comment, I'll open a pack, and post a screenshot of it in reply. The contents of the pack will determine how much I vote your comment, as follows:

  • Each Epic, $0.05
  • Each Legendary, $0.10
  • Each Gold common, $0.05
  • Each Gold non-common, $0.10
  • Consolation Prize for packs with none, $0.02

If your pack is really great I'll ask you to make a second comment to get the full vote.

Edit: we're done here, I've done the 25. Stay tuned, as I'll probably do this a few times over the next couple weeks.

Sort:  

Good luck with your packs :D
hopefully you get lucky so we get lucky

Awwww
still something :/

That is different but hey here is a comment to help you open some packs. Here for some good cards.

You got the best pack in an overall pretty poor bunch.

6.jpg

Wow 25 packs!! I wish I had enough Steem to do that lol

Good luck on getting Legendaries? Any particular color you are creating a deck?

These are the first ones I'm opening. I bought them to move SBD into something USD-denominated, rather than to play.

23.jpg

Good luck pull some Legendarys!

Lets find gold dead cards😬🤘🤘

2 rare and 1 epic not bad 🤘

This is cool :)
I'm in, hope you'll get nice cards!

wow, very lucky indeed :)
Thanks!

I love contests bring it on! And good luck to everyone!

Oops, I misread yours. Enjoy the bonus.

Thanks for the contest!

Good luck

May you pull many Legendary cards and the fleas of 1000 Cerberus infest in your armpits.

That's a great way to get motivated. Sign me up! Are you going to post video or screenshots of the packs?
[Edit: nevermind, I just reread the post. I think I'm just jonesing to see some packs opened, I have only been able to purchase two packs on my own steem so far.]

I'm not sure seeing these packs opened is terribly exciting.

9.jpg

Woot! I am easy to please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52