New Photo/Story Photo Contest 5 SBD Prize

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Introducing a New Photo/Story Photo Contest 5 SBD Prize

D055C654-9C5B-441F-A270-B4B5B797639C.jpeg

Bahbahra’s Buddies Contest

Poor Bahbahra has been looking down and lonely of late.

Last night, as I came home, I saw her trying to make her way through the fence. (note: I never said Bahbahra was incredibly bright, there is an open gate one foot to the left of where she is struggling to get through the fence)

Well, I took her inside to warm up and had a little chat with her, and it came out that although she is more than happy living with me and traveling in and out of NYC, she has gotten to the age where she needs a special friend, not in person, but perhaps as a Steemit Pen Pal.

I tried to find out what exactly she was looking for, but she said she wasn't really sure but would know the right friend when she saw them and knew a bit about them.

So, she has asked me to post this photo of her, which she thinks is a very becoming photo of her, and asked for you to take a photo of you little toy animal or toy of any kind. She will be able to see your post with the tag #bahbahrabuddycontest and wants you to write a little story from your toy’s perspective as to why they would be a good match for Bahbahra.

OK, here is how this contest will work:

  1. Each week I will post a Photo of Bahbahra and an explanation of it, this being the first one.

  2. You must submit your post by the upcoming Wednesday (before the end of the day), which includes a photo of your toy (appropriate to the challenge) and includes a short story from your small toy/animal responding to Bahbahra’s story.

  3. To be eligible to win the 5 SBD prize, you must meet the following criteria:
    Be following me
    Upvote and Resteem this post
    Submitted a post with relevant photo and story line
    And/or
    Submit your link or a photo and Storyline as a comment to this post

Use the tag #bahbahrabuddycontest for your post

  1. If this contest gets popular and grows, I will increase the prize and perhaps expand to a 2nd and 3rd prize, so please do Resteem so more can see and enter.

  2. One week later, I will do the next post naming the winner and adding a new storyline for the next week's contest along the same lines.

Why am I doing this?

I appreciate the amazing support I have received from this community since I joined here just over 3 months ago and have been thinking for a while now that I wanted to start a challenge. I was wondering what sort of challenge or contest I could start with and after chatting with good friends in thealliance, I came up with this idea.

So this is the first week of the Bahbahra’s Buddies contest, it is now live and ready for you to participate.

Good luck, and I am looking forward to seeing all the entries.

All photos in my posts are taken by me and are my own property.

JJ steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome @tattoodjay! Pressing this one, loving the idea you have here! Good engagement prod!

Thanks Kindly

Been thinking for a while trying to come up with something a nit different and eventually this came to me lets see how it goes :)

Very interesting concept, I love it!

Thanks Kindly

Been thinking for a while trying to come up with something a nit different and eventually this came to me lets see how it goes :)

NOM NOM!

Love this! What a fantastic idea. I will definitely be entering this.

Thanks your always so kind and supportive

Me too! I knew you would be in this :)

This is such a great and fun idea 😉 and I think this contest is going to be a great one.. Lol
Thank you for this and awesome idea👍
Cheers 🤗

Thanks I hope lots of people have fun with it, thats the whole idea :)

I know dear and I will give it a try if I can come up with a good story... Lol and a cute friend for the guy 😉

I know you can come up with a story :) Maybe something about never sleeping LOL

😁😁hahaha
Yes a story about never sleep would be a badass story... Lol

Indeed 😎👍😎

Spot on General!

Thanks Kindly :)

hehe I pointed the toy has to be animal?
you know that I love the challenges and the rare and fun much more so that counts with me beeeee

Can be any sort of toy doesnt need to be just an animal anything you like :)

Resteemed and upvote. Great idea. Steem on.

Thanks so much my friend truly appreciate all your support

https://steemit.com/@asadali12
follow me for follow back
Please upvote all my post.
for upvote back
Thank you.........

Sorry this is spam and ignored, try making real comments and people may be interested

Hahaha this is an interesting one! I like it haha I'll have to steal my niece's toys and participate at some point

The More the merrier, trying to have some fun with this and looking forward to some cool responses ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68