Draw the Scene: BEFORE SUNSET

in #contest6 years ago

Final.jpg

This is my entry for the drawing contest organized by @monajam. You can find the contest here.

The task was to draw the scene according to the description given below,

"The sun is going to set. The sky is partly cloudy and the clouds have multi colors including golden. A passenger ship can be seen with the passengers viewing the sunset. The ship is a big one, mainly white in color. From the distance, you can see a beautiful island."

Let’s draw the scene

I have tried to draw this scene on windows paint, because it is easier to me. (Really!! not at all, I couldn’t find my color pencils) I tried my best to make this scene more alive. First of all I tried to imagine the view according to the description, and then i made a plan on my mind and tried to visualize the colors, proportions and orientations. Then I watched some scenery of sunset to observe the gradient of colors (Don’t tell it to @monajam). Then with my virtual imagination I first tried to watch the island and sunset from the deck of the ship being a passenger, after that I went to the lonely island and watch the ship. It was a lovely journey. After all this preparation here, I present you my painting “Before Sunset”

Processes of Before Sunset

First of all, I took a blank sheet of 1907 X 970 pixels, (it could have been small in size, but I didn’t feel it before). And then I draw the BIG ship and lonely island. Then colored the ship and island, and finally I add sea water and the golden cloudy sky with the sun. And at the end, some detailing.
You can watch the steps (a GIF file also attached) given below,

P1.jpg

p2.jpg

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Thank you for stopping by and read my post. Feel free to comment your advise, question and opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78