My Favorite Freewrite Post. By @sweetjoy

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

My favorite post in the 50 day freewrite contest was this post by @eagle spirit.
Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/freewritehousecontest/@eaglespirit/day-50-selfie-freewrite-celebration-contest-last-day-of-50-computer-chips
I have been following the contest for over a month.

All of the posts were interesting because of the daily prompts and twists required by promoter of the contset @marriannewest.

I like reading @eaglespirits many adventures exploring the beauty of the vast areas of the Colorado mountains.

She is a great photographer and story teller.

In her last post I not only learned about computer chips, but her final farewell made me want to join the next contest.

She writes:

Ending on a fare thee well to all of my Fackers participating in this contest. I want to bid you all a happy Selfie future and to never forget your girl Eagle Spirit. I will be thinking of you all always and how much fun we had coming up with things to do these past 50 days. Blessing to you!

So Steemers stay tuned for the next 50 day freewrite contest by @mariannewest.
IMG_20180703_064632.jpg
This is my contest entry
Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/recommend-a-favorite-freewrite-poem-win-sbi-week-1
Until next time!!

Written by @sweetjoy

Sort:  

hi @sweetjoy. I love that you wrote a post about the contest!!
A couple of things. My name is spelled with one r - mariannewest 😂

and in this particular contest we are looking for poems only. if you search the freewrite tag and the #freewritepoetry and #freewritepoetrydigest you will find a lot of poems. then you leave a link to the poem and a comment of 50 words or more.

You are getting a full upvote on this post because you made the effort. And it would have been fun to have you in the selfie contest. Maybe you start freewriting with us?

Thank you for the mention and I gave you a 50% upvote and resteem for sharing my info too! Blessings my friend, Eagle Spirit

Aww thanks.
Sorry that ended.
Seemed like fun and therapy.lol
Joy

@sweetjoy its okay and yes steemit is definitely my therapy. a lot is going on and too many changes. thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80