7th Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The 7th Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery opens now. All you need to do to participate and get a chance to win 50% of this post's payout is upvote and leave a comment. I will pay the winner a guaranteed minimum of 1 SBD!

All votes are created equal, so minnows have as much chance to win as dolphins and whales. Participating is easy, free and fun so join our little community while you can. Don't forget to follow me to stay up to date to developments and future versions.

You can visit our website for more information about the previous versions and winners. See the most recent ones below:

DateWinnerReward
1/17/2018@ecuadorhomestead0.31 SBD (pending)
1/18/2018@gizzmah0.38 SBD (pending)
1/19/2018@darkus1.61 SBD (pending)
1/20/2018@sodasoda3.7 SBD (pending)
1/21/2018@masqurade1.53 SBD (pending)
1/22/2018@drdave1.37 SBD (pending)

To make the contest more interesting I'll even pay an upvote bot to increase the reward. Bots and myself are of course excluded from participation.

Have fun, upvote, comment and win! Good luck everybody :)

Update I'm feeling particularly generous today (must be the beer) so I paid 4 SBD to upvote this post. This might become the biggest post yet!

The lottery for 1/23/2018 is closed!

Sort:  

Thanks for the contest!

You're welcome friend, and thank you for participating!

Oh god when will I win?

Maybe today, who knows!

Wooooohoa

Back for more? Good to see you again :)

Im new so i hope i win

Sure I'll try a round...however there is some controversy regarding these kinds of lotteries. I'm all for entrepreneurship, and I feel your approach is slightly different. I wish you luck

Thanks bitfiend. What would the controversy be about exactly?

Some would say that upvote lotteries don't bring any actual value to the platform. There's no content or originality involved, you're simply sharing curation rewards with the upvoters. This can be considered a backwards way of making money on Steemit. However; you are requiring some kind of engagement and you've provided a website and an actual lottery system that picks just one winner. You're also not sharing 100% of the curation rewards. So you've actually taken more effort than the controversial upvote lotteries I've seen get flagged. That said, I hope you're safe because you're bringing more to it than just upvote and share curation with all the upvoters.

Hmm I hope I'm safe too :) Do you perhaps have some links of flagged posts? I'll have a look and maybe contact some of those who flagged to see what their thoughts are.

https://steemit.com/@aaalxnovaphobia
https://steemit.com/@juicypop
https://steemit.com/@simplemoney

If you check them out they are pretty much giving away 100% of the curation rewards to all the upvoters. It's not quite what you're doing but I don't know how fine the line is. Either way I'm happy to inform and I feel if these people would follow what you're doing they'd stop getting flagged.

Wow, I never saw those. Thanks for sharing. I hope mine is considered less spammy but we'll see. I'll think about how I can make it more interactive.

You're welcome I'm happy to help! I'm sure anyone would appreciate your willingness to make it more interactive if it becomes an issue but you may not even need to. If I had a heavier upvote I'd give it to you! Like I said, I am not sure how fine this imaginary bad lottery line is and hopefully this is considered okay because I can see you've put some work into it. and thank you for your kindness!

This looks interesting. Let's try it out!

Thanks for joining brony. Have fun and good luck!

Thanks for the chance, hope I win!

I'm in! I've followed you and I hope to get greater opportunities through this forum.

Thanks for joining toryoge. Good luck today!

I am in! :P

Great! Good luck!

All right, joined, followed n upvoted LOL

Thanks for joining mountrock. Only 7 minutes left so you're just in time!

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45