You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 11 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 61.159 SBD

in #contest6 years ago
Sort:  

Chocolate covered banana snacks!!! (Brisby scurries up Svashta's shoulder and snatches a packet. Shreds of plastic rain down. Before the pieces hit the floor, the treat is devoured. Lustfully eyeing the rest, she demands, "MOAR!!!)

shakes head in an attempt to gather thoughts and realize what just happened

Smiles at @brisby and wiggles another unopened snack in the air

Another?

What! They actually sell those? I have never tried one.

They sell those in Italy too, but I have to admit that those I bought in Slovenia are totally a blast!

And for the synthetic banana flavor: it's different from real banana because it was synthetized from a banana variety that is estinguished since 1950's. But it tastes like heaven!

Oh gosh darn it, now I really wanna try them. (Looks around to see if anyone is watching. Reaches magically self through computer, sneaks to kitchen in search of those snacks. Grabs a few and runs back to computer, and steps back in.)

You... HAVE TO!

On a side note, though, they do taste exactly like what you would imagine an artificial banana would taste like. Wrapped in chocolate, of course.
Some like it, some don't... same thing as strawberries... Some like the artificial strawberry flavoring, and some don't...
Me?
I just love everything that tastes like plastic and unhealthy chemicals.
I'm a chemist, too, so.... it kind of goes hand in hand... :P

There's plenty variations too, these are store brand (SPAR), but you've got "regular" brands like Casalli also. :p

Lol, or I could go for the healthy option, and make my own. :)

Speaking of which, though... I might just try and freeze these... Might turn out swell! Will keep you updated! :D

And no chemicals involved, except freezer burn, if you leave them in there too long in wrong type of bag :)

I am happy to inform you they turned out great!
Maybe not for everyone because of the frozen chocolate on the outside, but the insides sure taste awesome when frozen! 9/10. Would Will eat again.

Speaking of which, though... I might just try and freeze these... Might turn out swell! Will keep you updated! :D

Is it a really banana? I don't do the fake stuff.

You mean to tell me this is fake?!
What's the real banana like, then?

I have not a clue. I was attempting to find out. What do the ingredients say it has in it?

It says:

Banana with chocolate
Ingredients: Fake-ass banana (80%), chocolate (20%).
Expiration date: Don't fool yourself. You'll eat this today.

It looks like a legit label, so... I don't know...
Maybe @brisby knows?

Mmm..I'm assuming the inside is a banana flavored creme mix. I suppose it's better than eating the wrapper. Probably. (Is the flavor anything like those hard banana runts candies?)

Describe hard banana runts.
How hard are they?
But yes, I believe the flavor is similar. Artificial banana. Can't mistake that. :P

The wrapper is real good too, though. It's even BPA free, so you poop it right out - unaltered! :D

if you like choco banana, here is something you should def try this

raja-pisang-surabaya.jpg

What is this?!
And why is it not inside of me yet!!?

is it actual banana in that? we have similar snacks here but they're in the freezer section! yum. frozen banana slices covered in chocolate.....

No, silly, of course not. :P Artificial all the way through! :D

Hmmm. You make a fair point with your frozen bananas though.. I'll go make some myself. :3

So is it candy? Or a freeze dried banana? Yes, Ill admit to being lazy and buying the pre-made, pre-packaged, pre calorie counted packets LOL. They have strawberry ones too, but those are kind of hit or miss depending on the ripeness of the strawberry.

It's.. soft, kinda like foam would be? but falls apart easily in your mouth. Damn, i'm not good at describing this haha :D

Haha :D Definitely has its perks, yeap! :P But if we're talking frozen... I can't get enough of icecream. Winter, or summer, I just can't get enough of it. hha :D Oh, and, if you just freeze grapes, they turn out pretty cool too. :p Good for those times you get a craving for something frozen and sweet. Keeps your tongue busy well. :P

I'd imagine, yeah! Strawberry anything is hit or miss, really... they taste like water too often times, not even like strawberry. :|

LOL its ok, I think I know exactly what you mean. Sort of like a marshmallow, but harder...more chewy, but dissolves quickly bc its pure sugar? Like those disgusting circus peanut candies?

I LOVE ICE CREAM!!! Mint Choc Chip is my favorite. I dont like the texture of frozen grapes! Tastes like a grape slush but the consistency grosses me out haha.

We have pick your own strawberries here....at the right time of year they are SO sweet and delicious!

Mmmm, yeah, kind of. :P

Never tried that O.O I NEED! GIVE! ME! NAO! :P
I think I'd go with straciatella as my favorite, or even vanilla. How boring, I know.

!!!!! Where do you live again? I'm coming! :P

Im in San Diego - lets go for ice cream!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43