Crypto guess: Some small changes in the rules!

in #contest6 years ago

ask-3070333_960_720.jpg
Source

Hey everybody!!

I have done 4 rounds of my crypto guess contest now and as you guys could read in the result of round 4 was that I am struggling a bit to get more contestants. One of the things which is going to be different in round 5 is that both number 1 and 2 after 3 guesses will get a SBI-share but I will do some more small changes which I will explain in this post!

I got some feedback from @ijmmai and I think she had a real good idea which I will implement. The "problem" with the guesses is that people can see each others answers and that you already can see who is first. That I will change in round 5. I will change the rules so that the way of sending in is anonymous and you can't see how much points you or others will get for each guess! I will paste the rules here and all the changed rules are written in fat letters.

  • An upvote on the guess-posts is not necessary but is off course appreciated.
  • The first one to guess the right crypto on each of the 3 possibilities will get 5 points. The second will get 4 points and so on. This means that if you are not with the first 5 persons you dont get points for a guess.
  • The person with the most points after all the 3 guesses will win the round and with this 1 SteemBasicIncome share.
  • In case of a tie-break the person with the highest score on a guess wins. This means that a person with 5,2,1 will win over someone with 4,4,0 because 5 is higher then a 4. If this dont get a winner then the next highest and so on. In case its a total tie both persons will win.
  • All the cryptocurrencies I am searching for are listed on Coinmarketcap.
  • Your guess you should send in a private message on discord to user Sv1rby#2380
  • You can only guess 1 time per person on a guess so think carefully before you send me your answer. If you send me multiple answers I will only take your first guess in consideration. If you comment a guess with your answer you will get disqualified for that guess and dont get any points for it!
  • The 3 cryptocurrencies you have to guess will appear during about 1 week meaning that each round is about 1 week.

Another thing which is not in the rules but is important anyway is that I won't give a standing after guess 1 or guess 2 anymore. This way the contest will be more exciting because you don't know the standing and you don't know how much points you earned untill the final result is posted!

I hope these changes will lead to more contestants! Good luck everybody!

line.png

ljusgrönliten.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43