Weekday Giveaway (Monday)! Landscape/Cityscape Photography Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Well, my celebrity lookalike contest didn't gain any traction, so I'm STILL trying to give away some membership shares for @steembasicincome. This time, I'm going to try something a little simpler. It's a rainy Monday here in Northeast Arkansas, and I'm stuck inside; at work, no less! In fact, the weather has been pretty dreary and rainy for over a week now, and I'm beginning to go a little stir crazy. This brings us to

The Contest:

If I can't go outside myself, then I would like to at least be able to live vicariously through some of my fellow Steemians. Show me some landscape or cityscape photography taken wherever you are, along with proof that the photo is your original work. At least two entries will be rewarded with a sponsorship into @steembasicincome!

Please note that this is PG-13 contest. I should be able to review your contest entries with my wife and kids. Any entry that I deem inappropriate will not be considered for the contest.

To Enter

  1. Upvote & Resteem this post.
  2. All entries must be submitted in the form of an original photo.
  3. All entries must include proof of originality in the form of your Steemit username. The proof photo may be taken separately.
  4. Submissions may be posted in the comments of this article, or you may turn your submission into a separate post and put the link in the comments on this article.

How To Win

The deadline for this contest will be when the post pays out. I will be the sole judge for this contest. I will be looking for photography that makes me feel like I'm there. So, show me what you've got around you!

I will be giving away at least two sponsorships into @steembasicincome; possibly more, depending on participation. The winner(s) will be announced next week after this post pays out, and the sponsorship will be purchased within 3 days after that.

I am interested to see what everyone's entries. I know there are some beautiful and interesting places on this Earth, and I am proud to be a part of a global community like Steemit where people from around the world can share their unique experiences.

Sort:  

Maybe I'll have to join the contest this time around! May I link this article and feature your username in the next issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter? Let me know, thanks!

Definitely! That would be great!!

Hey. Do you want photos posted in the comments or as a personal blog post? O missed this so might miss the deadline but would love to give it a go

Either one would be fine! Hope you still have time!

Darn it. Missed it. Oh well. Next time

I'm about to post this week's contest. Hope you can enter something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31