You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE WILD & STRANGE CONTEST : Season 2 Round 4 - POETRY

in #contest8 years ago (edited)

This is just awesome! seems like I came to steemit just at the very best time for me. Everywhere I look, poetry contests just pop up. I am here just für one and a half weeks and his is my second contest. I loce it.

Here is my poem:

All the cool cats
And the rabbits with hats
And the peppers hot and sweet
We’re in for a treat
A treat for the mind and heart
Of majestic art
Of smartness and joy
Like a magical toy
A place where Ideas equal money
Where art is valued, honey
Where to hang with the cool cats is easy and sweet
And just taking part a delight indeed

Sort:  

Wonderful poem, my favorite one so far. Just a quick typo error "Where to hang with the cool cats…"
Nice entry, best of luck to yours indeed.

Thank you so very much for your compliment and for pointing out my typo. I corrected it.

You're very welcome, glad I can help.

@kus-knee may I post my poem with your picture?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37