You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Freewrite House Presents: Author Readings - And a Chance to Win!

in #contest6 years ago

This is awesome! I'm pretty sure I'll have fun reading my stories, because I've always loved reading out to others.
I might have mentioned it earlier (and reaaaally don't want to annoy you all if I'm now repeating myself), but even before I joined this awesome freewrite community I had the idea to do what I used to do a long time ago: My little sister would ask me to tell the story of, let's say, the blue bear and the chatty unicorn, and I would do this right on spot without having any clue what this story would be. I did actually a "trial run" a couple of weeks ago, recording me on video, picking a random prompt from a book, and immediately starting to tell a story - so basically a freetell, if you will. I never posted it because I blabbed on for more than 15 minutes and wasn't even close to any end of the story, haha! But I've kept the idea in mind and maybe I'll host a contest sometime - or maybe you'd like to take this idea into the Freewritehouse's kitchen, add a few spices, and serve it to the freewriters? ;)

Sort:  

5 storytllng.rocks

You are in!! Stay tuned and find out what is cooking in the Freewrite House kitchen. I have a feeling you will find what you are seeking lol

Thanks a lot! I have the same feeling, lol!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50