You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best of Your Quotes Contest: 12 SBi Shares for the Winners + 1 Month Exposure !

in #contest6 years ago

Here's a phrase I came up with recently, and noticed its nice sounding quotability, at least in Spanish. I was especially happy, since out of the four languages I speak, Spanish is the least likely for me to be poetic with. I don't know if non-English quotes count, but since the pay-out date is past I might as well try. Here it is:
Tener derecho a algo no es lo mismo que tener algo de hecho.
Of course it doesn't have the same elegance in English:
Having the right to something is not the same as having something for real.

Sort:  

I like it, I lile it... but yeah a little too late! Sorry mate. I've just picked the winning quote and almost finished the post.

We'll have another contest a a few weeks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59