You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Premier League Week 1 Betting Contest !! WIN 5 SBD !!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I need a bit more clarification I read the guidlines just need to sew it all together.
Given the @tzap90 post above what does arsenal -1.25 mean . Does it mean Arsenal wins with 2 or more goal margin

Sort:  

I know these handicaps can be complicated at first.

Arsenal -1.25

  • Bet wins if Arsenal wins by a goal margin of 2 or more goals (for example 2-0 3-1 ...)
  • In case they win by exactly a 1 goal margen (for example 1-0 2-1 ...) half of te stake is returned so it is half a loss.
  • All Arsenal draws an losses fully lose the bet.

So If Arsenal only wins their match by a 1 goal margin and your other 4 bets fully cover their handicap your record will be 4W-0.5L which is better then 4W-1L

These lines are set so money that comes in on the betting market is close to 50-50 split on each side.
I hope this makes it more clear.

Cool I think I got it well have run my excel data and get back to you on this one sounds good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51