IN-CHARGE: POETRY GAME : WEEKLY CONTEST: WEEK 10

in #contest3 years ago

Hello lovelies 💚
Welcome to my blog once more!
This post is in recognition of the weekly poetry game: week 10 by @dobartim. This is an awesome initiative, encouraging steemians to express themselves through creative writing in form of poems. Its my pleasure to participate with an entry thus:

Screenshot_20210429-182247.png

IN-CHARGE

"A captive, a victim, a casualty
All at once, I've fallen to this bitter reality.
No more struggling,I've hit rock bottom
in all of my entirety.
In this courtroom of wrong doings,
I am nothing but guilty.

All these decisions have proven to be vain,
Accompanied by trails and aftermaths of pain.
How wise and brilliant I thought the were but all
the deserved are rewards of the cane.
On this road of good decisions,I have been completely thrown off my lane.

There is possibly no shame in defeat.
Because I know I have been thrown off my feet.
But I feel redemption in my veins
and I know I can take hold of these reins.
The wrong lies in the past
and the spells of the future, I have the power to cast."

Screenshot_20210425-124548.png

I hope you enjoyed reading !!
I wrote this post when I was going through a difficult time but I had faith that i was going to come out top of the situation, regardless of how broken or dejected I felt at the moment. I knew I had survived worse and that was the bedrock of my conviction!

Thanks for stopping by
@stephenpaul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22