D'oh-nut! ~ My "Learn To Draw With Friends" Contest Entry

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everybody! This is my Homer Simpson D'oh-nut drawing entry for a drawing contest by @tonyr. I took some time to draw this during my lunch break and took photos to show my work along the way.

If you like my work please upvote my work, and jump over to @tonyr contest post, scroll down to find my comment with my drawing and upvote me there. The judging is based on upvotes in the comments. The link is after my images. Thank you!

Homer-Final.jpg
Finished Work

Here are the work in progress images:

Homer-01-2.jpg
Getting the rough sketch down

Homer-03.jpg
Putting in the actual lines

Homer-04.jpg
Adding the details, STEEM tattoo

Homer-05.jpg
Erasing the sketch lines

Homer-06.jpg
Commitment time, LOL, putting down the black lines

Homer-07.jpg
Adding in the base colors

Homer-08.jpg
Adding the shadows

The final step was to go back in and put down the final color layer using more pressure on the pencils.

Again please vote for me here and in the comments of the contest post page!
https://steemit.com/contest/@tonyr/35-sbd-prize-pool-learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-2-for-all-ability-levels

Sort:  

Homer! That's it, I'm your new follower:)

Fantastic! Nobody can resist the power of Homer. :-) I welcome any and all feedback on my work from a fellow artist.

Really nobody can resist it;)

This is a fantastic post and entry for the contest @steempowerpics!

Thank you so much for putting in so much effort and taking the time to show all of the workings of your process. We are blessed to have you take part in the contest and I'm sure others who are just starting out will find this a big, big help!!

Really, really happy that you have taken the time to do such a great job!! :)

I hope you had fun my friend!!

Good luck to you!!

@tonyr Hey Tony, I just saw you had a second triple entry by oceansoul13. That's awesome, I gave her my vote.

At the moment it looks like my Homer here is at the top with 6, and I am tied with offgridlife and oceansoul13 for 2nd and 3rd. If that pans out and this drawing is in first place, please give the second and thirds spots to them. No tie splits, etc. They deserve the full wins for their efforts as well.

You are very kind @steempowerpics. I will do as you suggest. Thank you. I am just about to award the prizes now so keep an eye on your wallet. :)

I will unfortunately have to take a couple of weeks off from the contest but will hope to have it back up and running soon. Had a couple of thiongs come up that mean my time is a bit limited at the moment. :)

Really glad you enjoyed yourself!

Thank you too my friend. It was definitely fun. This morning I posted the Minion my son drew that I mentioned the other day for yellow Wednesday. You inspired him too. I will certainly keep an eye out for your return.

Thank you. I will do my best on the other 2 later in the week.

That is awesome. smooth rendering / transitions. Fantastic...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60716.58
ETH 3369.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48