First Glance at the Upcoming Shipwreck Writing Challenge. The Gate for Participants Has Been Opened. 10 Spots Available.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, ladies and gentlemen.

This is a first glance at @steemfluencer's Shipwreck Writing Challenge.

The contest will be launched soon and depending on the number of participants it will last between 3 and 6 weeks. We will be sailing off shortly.

Please take your spot by leaving a comment under this announcement post. 10 spots are available currently. More details will be announced as soon as I have secured a small jury that will rate your submissions.


PRIZES:


You’ll be competing for SBD and Whaleshares.


RULES:


The contest consists of 3 rounds. You'll score points from 1 to 10 for each story submitted under each round.


PARTICIPANT SPOTS:


I’d like to scale this properly. That’s why I’m announcing 10 available spots at this moment. To join as a participant just type: ‘I’m in’ in the comments and anything that will help me clearly determine that you’d like to participate.

Few days ago I published this spontaneous post from the road mentioning this contest for the first time. @edurley, @neiraurdaneta, @alemars16 and @simgirl were the first to show up and reserve their places as participants. Their spots are not counted in these 10. They are the early birds.

Everyone who's not able to reserve a spot among these initial 10 will have a chance to join later and before after the contest it is launched. Once we launch you won't be able to join anymore.


Completed tasks



What’s next?


  • Attracting Steeminans for the jury. At this time only members of The Writer’s Block will be accepted.
  • Onboarding and welcoming challengers.

Thank you for sailing with @steemfluencer!

Credits:
Created by Alvaro_cabrera - Freepik.com
Designed by Freepik

Image source

Sort:  

Hi. I want to participate in the contest, @rnunez09.

Hey buddy! Nice to see you again! Welcome on board!!!

I'm definitely in! cu @ thewritersblock!

Horray! Welcome on board @nobyeni! Expect new details soon.

Looking forward, and also very much looking forward to more details...!

I'll throw myself into the sea. Looking forward to it.

Horray! Welcome on board! Happy to have you here @jonknight!

Sign me up, @steemfluencer! I'm in. Not sure what I'm getting into, but I'll do it :)

I'll try my best to inspire you once again @negativer. Thank you for jumping in!

Well, I will soon invite other guys from TWB to join the jury team. For this contest I'll need a jury to rate the original work of the participants. You'll see.. enjoy Sunday! :)

Hi. I want to participate in the contest. I have followed it previously on the recommendation of my friend @neiraurdaneta. It will be an honor for me to write for your contest.

Oh, this is so kind of @neiraurdaneta! She took part in the previous contests I organized. Welcome on board @yaleal! Expect new details soon.

Thank you, my Captain.I'm waiting for new details.

Sign me up! more writing is always awesome, really keen to see what the challenge actually is =)

Hello and welcome one board! I'm happy to have you here @alvinaugh. You join an awesome group of fellows to compete with. At the end you will all win, because as you say more writing is always awesome! :)

Hii, I'm in! I loved the creative writing challenges and can't wait for whatever you have in store for this one :)

Welcome! :) And actually you were already in, because you became one of the early birds when I first mentioned the idea for the contest 8 days ago :)

Where do I sign?

Let's do this! More writing is always good, and the title intrigues me.

THERE WILL BE RUM (maybe?)!

Hello! Thank you for the interest! You've just signed! :)

I’d really like to do this! When are we looking at start date???

Hello, thank you and welcome on board! I'll soon announce the prizes and the rules. Then I'll have to introduce the jury that will be in another post. Once done we'll be set to launch the contest! I guess it will be launched by the end of the week. Keep an eye!

👀 both eyes glued to this post.

I'm in also, @steemfluencer! Looking forward to what you have in store for us this time around :)

Hey @moridiene! I'm so excited to see you willing to jump in the deep waters! :) Welcome dear! :)

Thanks! I remember how motivating your previous contests were. They are actually what got me into creative writing to begin with, so hoping for some more inspiration :)

I'll do my best @morodiene! Thank you for the kind words! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39