A Story of some Bacon and a Boy Who's Goal Was to Be Different

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

This is my first attempt to participate in such kind of cooking contest.

Bacon was cooked with a lot of care and love.
It literally took 5 minutes on the barbecue grill to get the right color and taste.

20068045_10155244927260733_1464573166_n.jpg

As you see, I like adding additional arrangement as:

  • cut tomatoes - next time I promise to add tomatoes from a real garden I have access to
  • green chili pepper - a really tasty one
  • grated carrot
  • lemon
  • parsley
  • a glass of red wine :)

And that's it.

For me this is a piece of art. If I was a restaurant owner, I'd add this type of recipe in the menu. Yeah, it's not some sophisticated food for a gourmet, however this is the style I prefer and the food I like.

To be honest, there was time, when I didn't even think of touching a food like this. And few years later for good or for bad, I realized what there was a real reason for my diet excluding meat - I was a young greedy teenager trying to be authentic and different. I really didn't care so much about my health. I was caring about the way people will perceive me.

Avoiding eating meat made me feel special. I had the option to refuse a meal, to demand a vegetarian meal and to collect people's eyeball which was a pretty cool experience when you are 13 years old.

Fortunately years later I was able to finally open my eyes and realize the stupidity of my decisions and actions.
It took me 10 years to overcome the decease of trying to be different.

Being a conformist and intentionally following the main stream in order not to evict any negative reactions from people around you are two totally different types of behavior.

Thanks for reading and enjoy your meal!


This was a kind of exception of my regular types of posts. To learn more about me just go to my main profile page and take a look at the topics I cover

Greetings,
@steemfluencer

Sort:  

Love your post. I hope you win. X

Thanks! I had to include more detailed steps and will probably fix it for the next time.

We have some chance I hope :)

You might but I don't think I do. I am just using bacon lardons so I expect I have infringed the rules. Good luck to you though. X

Ah, ask @patelincho, maybe it's allowed :)

Looks like something I will enjoy !! Bravo!

It became part of a larger dinner :)

Cool gladly will eat this !

It was tasty indeed :)))

I often wonder if some of my behavior during my youth was a way to lash out and keep people away from me, hence acting differently to reject people first BEFORE they had an opportunity to reject me. Ah... I don't miss being young. :)

I heard this state defined as ambivert or something similar. You are the happiest lady, when you have the opposite opinion no matter what is it..

I try to look at things with an objective eye even when it comes to my own behavior, motivations, and decisions, because in the end, no one really lives with me but me.

I also try, and almost always fail at it : )

Beautiful plate arrangement! I love that you said this:

It took me 10 years to overcome the decease of trying to be different.

It wasn't until I decided to just be myself that I gained a sense of peace.

Thank you @jannell! I wish I was able to figure our some things faster... but this is life :)

Sometimes the journey to the lesson is more important for the message to sink in. Ooo - I sound like a fortune cookie.

What's learned for a high price should stay for longer indeed.. :)

Rear people would admit being a vegetarian or even vegan (no matter for what reasons) and turning back to eat all the food including meat.
More often we can here, people bragging how they become vegetarian or vegan.

Yeah... I don't know many people like me. And I came back to confirm it: I MADE A MISTAKE. I wasn't sorry for the animals being killed. I was thinking only about ME, ME and ME - I dreamed to be praised and liked as a small king just for the fact I'm different. If this thing continued, I imagine myself today, having 300,000 followers on Instagram, sharing selfies and what I ate for breakfast almost every single day.. Hm..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36