You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 38 - Share your most undervalued work ($15 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago
Sort:  

Touching. Thanks for sharing. It is sad tho that humans need calamities to care.

That is one angle..another angle would calamaties bring all caste ,religion, to together.....a great example of being human.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with @steemflow. I checked out the post and I would also vote for it. Its such a moving blog about the flood that recently happened in Kerala in India. As I was browsing the photos, I can't help but be teary-eyed, not only because of the devastation but also I witnessed the goodness in humanity. We've been in the same kind of situation during Typhoon Haiyan, and we wouldn't have been able to withstand everything without the help of kindhearted people from all over the world. We will forever be grateful.

I was planning to join, but decided to just send my entry in the next round because this post from @silenteyes, would really deserve the prize. I hope she wins. 💙

Thank you so much @meetmysuperego. With such great feeling and golden heart ...hope you ween

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a ton @meetmysuperego and @steemflow . Disasters make all the goodness in people to pour out. Hope it reaches more people and be of help to my Kerala. God bless you. Prayers and love.

May we always see the good in others and this post brings to the forefront how disasters can bring out the best in people. I feel very fortunate that I have never had to witness such calamities . This post took me right there, witnessing the suffering of all those folks and the gallantry of those who worked selflessly to help others. Thanks for sharing this and may it inspire others to step up to the plate to help others in time of need.

Thanks @porters the post brought out the harsh reality and the good side of humanity....thanks for the kind words

Posted using Partiko Android

OOHH . My heart melt. I really felt the situation, Because in our country Philippines we have also worst
flooding that take alot of lives. Thank you @steemflow for initiating the article of @silenteyes .

Thanks @mjtravel i felt the same...thanks for the support

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74