Not today! - Lymmerik's Limerick Contest #3

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

We're back again with another contest from @Lymmerik and this one is Steemit-Themed. I felt a little more comfortable with this one due to the lack of rowdyness. I insist, it's really not my forte!

Without further ado, here's "Not today!", my entry for Limerick's 3rd Limerick Contest!

A friend told me once about steemit,

"You might make a splash if you dream it!"

I went home, logged on;

but could not rock on.

"It may take two weeks" told me steemit.


Check out this avatar made by my friend, @edenci . Ain't it cute?

This one is inspired by my own experience when I first started using steemit. 2 weeks?! I was surprised, to say the least.

The worst part is that this always happens to everyone I tell about steemit, and yet I don't seem to remember warning them, ever.

Thanks for reading, and go check the contest out!

Header image made with resources taken from steemit and Oregon City's website.

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice one! I got lucky when I joined. It only took about 24 hours for my account to be usable.

As far as time committed before returns are seen, could be way longer than two weeks, but it's worth it anyway!

Haha it didn't take the whole two weeks for me either. Maybe about a week. But the warning that it may take two weeks really surprised me! It's not the usual for most sites, which take like 2 days tops if not just seconds, though I understand steemit is a tad more complicated for various reasons. Anyway, thanks for reading!

@steemedchitty,
My sentiments exactly!
Hey please go back and edit the tag lymmerikslimericks. you have it spelled wrong my friend. I use the tag to review all the entries to select the winners. Thank you. Thanks for the entry.
@Lymmerik

Wow, I don't know how I missed that one. Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33