How I felt when I earned my First $1SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Good evening Great steemians, it's your steemit babygirl

@steemcenturion

and this is my entry for the #i_rise weekly competition.

First off, my first earnings on steemit didn't come as $1SBD, it came as $2.7SBD, a whooping sum to imagine, at that moment I felt like I was on top of the world, I remember shouting and running around the house with excitement, my mum didn't understand why I was so happy, me too.

I think it was partly because the idea of earning money without doing "Hardwork" literally became vague after the ponzi renaissance and I never believed it could be possible up until then.

I also think I felt that way because, early this year, I had written down one of my personal goals, which was to improve my writing skills, and here I was given an opportunity to do what I will definitely pay for, for free! And I still get paid for it.

It was actually the best experience ever.

The experience could be said to relate to that one moment when one feels like they've achieved their highest goals in the world.

Word Count

186 words

U5drntc6NThJNkVEXb7TLywji8NZFW3_1680x8400.jpg
Join #i_rise community by following the links below
Telegram:
https://t.me/risenetwork

WhatsApp:
https://chat.whatsapp.com/Fesp2L1c3NV5JIJUIRtw4p
Discord:
https://discord.gg/AY52p6d

Sort:  

You better bring mum to steemit. ☺

Lol...this got me laughing like so you ran like usain bolt i guess..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73